Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Beautiful Oasis away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, a 10 min cycle away from Kos Town. A lovely quiet area with great restaurants/Taverna's and a beach with all activities available (windsurfing, jet skiing,paragliding and more!). The hotel has a great pool with loads of sun loungers around it - never had a problem getting a spot around the pool.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Glasgow

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Couldnt have asked for more - great value for money and would use again. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful front desk, flimsy walls make rooms noisy, poor breakfast...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in Psalidi. Its 35 minutes from the airport in a taxi. The hotel is very spacious. It is very clean and well maintained. Our room was very clean and we had a balcony view overlooking the playground (though we never saw any children using it) and further ahead we had the sea view. The room also included a little kitchenette with cutlery and plates provided. We used the fridge to store away some fresh foods. The beds were a little hard but you get used to them after first few days. The swimming pool is of a good size, with varying depths. There is a small snack bar within the grounds as well. The hotel is located about 20 mins leisurely walk to Kos town. We enjoyed the walk to and from the centre every evening, as it was right by the marina, lovely & refreshing. There are 3 restaurants within 5 mins of walk, so for those evening where you don't fancy much walk, there are options close by. A bike rental place is few metres from the hotel, 2 small shops for food and toiletries are close by too. The marina is 5 minutes walk from there. The only down side of the hotel was the breakfast. The options were - cold boiled eggs, cereal, a few slices of cake, yoghurt, tinned fruits, honey and bread, with world's slowest toaster. Every morning people had to queue for the toaster, with half of us giving up in the end. A few staff we came across were friendly, especially the Scottish receptionist who gave us useful advice on any question we had.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Vancouver, Canada

A night at Alexandra Beach Hotel, Kos

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant ambience. Large bedroom but the beds need changing - the mattresses were as hard as nails, and we slept very poorly. Substantial breakfast but some products (salami, cheese, yoghurts) were very bland. Signage to the hotel needs improving: the one tiny sign on the main road was virtually invisible behind foliage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a short walk from kos with nice pool.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Alexandra beach hotel because of, not only it's close proxsimity to the beach but also koss town itself. The staff were friendly, on the first night one of the hotel staff, noticing we were tiered and a bit hungry offered us a Pizza as well as the drinks we had ordered from the pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Ackworth, Yorkshire, UK

Alexandra Beach Hotel Kos

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Staff eager to please. Within easy reach of tourist facilities. Good value for money.
Cons: Bath tubs are old fashioned and difficult to shower in especially for older guests. They could be replaced.
Location: Location far enough away from the tourist resort for peace and quiet but close enough to walk to.
This hotel is small and quiet, out of town but within walking distance of the centre. The rooms are spacious and most seem to enjoy a secluded balcony. The management and staff are, without exception in our experience, friendly and eager to oblige and please. The hotel shows it's age in smaller detail, for instance there are bath tubs in the bathrooms but the shower over the tub works well enough. The majority of guests are older and this maintains the quiet atmosphere, it is not a place for those holidaying for the night life. We were very pleased with our stay and are planning to return.
4 out of 5
by Ashik from Finland

Peaceful location and great service

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Very economical and comfortable hotel! One thing that I find disturbing is the poor wifi connection but then I cannot review that with just 2 nights of my stay. Anyway, the location of the hotel is simply superb and I highly recommend Alexandra for people who wish to stay for 1 or 2 day(s).
2 out of 5
by g from london

80's celebration

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
hotel hasn't been renovated in.... ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from England

Spotless peaceful hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, no loud tourists. Friendly staff.
Cons: Slightly more selection for breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Kos Town.
Very quiet clean peaceful hotel within walking distance to Kos Town.