Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by amanda from Leeds

Nice welcoming hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming, rooms clean and looked newly decorated. Convenient to centre and shops and see front can be seen from balcony. Receptionist very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Freshwater, Australia

Catherine Hotel Day Stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for daytime hours not overnight. Convenient for island ferry service. Great budget price. Small bathroom, no shower screen or curtain and no toiletries. Room was clean and served its purpose.
4 out of 5
by Mark from London

A comfortable simple B&B hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Kos out of season for week to see what life was like with a view to the longer term possibility of spending winters there. I know the island quite well already but wanted to see what it was like in term of weather, activity, etc. The Catherine Hotel is very well located in Kos Town very near to the bay and the boats. It is simple B&B hotel which was ideal for my stay at this time of year. It is family run and the female owner I spoke to on a number of occasions was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfectly good for the hotel rating but to put it simply those who seek 4 plus or 5 star and would like a hotel with sun bathing and pool facilities should look elsewhere. For stay in the town for shorter period or longer out of season (when only a few hotels on Kos are open)the Catherine is a very economical well located option.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

A centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located opposite the port, where you will find lots of restaurants and pubs along the street. The owner was really helpful, assisting us to confirm our ferry on the next day though we arrived almost midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate Price near Kos Harbour

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, room was clean and modest amenities. Book room early to guarantee a double bed. Close to the harbour and flexible with check in's if the room is ready. Kind woman that runs the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Evgeny from Israel

Over all the hotel is OK

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel lokated in a very good location very close to the senter of the city. Close to the hotel there is everything a any one can need including supermarket and lots of restaurants. A nice view from the balcony. And the staff in giving the best service even for the most ridicules request even after midnight. But the restroom needs extra care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Kos!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room with balcony and lovely bathroom. We were allowed into our room early in the morning after an overnight ferry which was sooooo helpful
Cons: They are in the process of putting in a lift which will be a great improvement. Tea and coffee making facilities would be great.
Location: Close to everything.
Close to the harbour and port. Very helpful and welcoming staff, quiet and clean room just a block away from the esplanade and shopping area. Many restaurants nearby and great value! Thanks for letting us into our room prior to the check in time after an overnight ferry!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

zentral gelegenes kleines Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Lage.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit wäre unbedingt verbesserungswürdig (Balkonmöbel, geleerter Abfalleimer im Bad, Klimaanlage warten, Auffüllen des Seifenspenders.
Location: Sehr zentral und in Hafennähe gelegen.
Wir hatten enttäuschende Zimmer mit diversen Mängeln, aber mit Kontakt zu einer freundlichen Eigentümerfamilie und am Morgen bekamen wir ein relativ gutes Frühstück. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist ungünstig. Die Zimmer und Balkone sind sehr sehr klein. In der ersten Nacht hatten wir ein Zimmer mit Balkon gebucht und eine Bestätigung darüber, aber ein Zimmer ohne Balkon erhalten.
3 out of 5
by SIBEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michela from Parma

Fine settimana in pieno centro a Kos

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione molto comoda, con parcheggio gratuito in pieno centro.La camera dava sulla strada, ma essendo fuori stagione non c'era confusione.Gestori molto gentili e disponibili!