Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Better out than inside

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The Hotel is very beautiful, the view is amazing, but inside the Room, the Air Conditioning was very noisy, ( No balance for the room size), and when you like to set the Quiet mode for sleeping, the set can not keep the temperature and or you feel hot or you can sleep due to the noisy machine. The food is below the average for this category of Hotels, and you have to pay as an extra for the water, or for the Natural Orange juice. The environment is very clean, but the pools smells a lot of chlorine. But in the other hand, the people is very kind at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I believe everyone will fall in love with the young & gorgeous manager, Christina who is always available to assist with anything. Also, Eva, the sweetest, nicest, most kind and genuine lady ever.... Thank you...
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Northumberland

The 'sparkling' Diamond!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Diamond for 6 days as my daughter was getting married in Kos. There was not a thing I could criticise! All of the staff were attentive, polite and hardworking. I was late arriving as I'd got lost, but although it was after midnight I got a lovely welcome from the older man who is sometimes on reception. I was taken to my room by Leon, who is a delightful young man and works so very hard to make everything perfect for guests. I saw him every day and he always asked if everything was alright. The breakfast waiters were equally kind and attentive with perfect manners. The room was immaculate with luxurious bed-linen and the view from the terrace was amazing. The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Thank you to all of the staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic 10 days

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Fantastic holiday, great staff, and very clean facilities, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
by Yuval from Israel

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the poor wifi (worked most of the time but was very very very slow) everything was amazing!! Staff was extremely nice, perfect location (10 min bus ride to kos town), awesome rooms, great breakfast, and overall we had the perfect relaxing vacation we wanted!! Highly recommended for all the couples who just want to relax! The adults only policy is great too! Our Pool frontal room made the stay much better so it worth adding a little and get one of those!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very good in all respects, with the small exception, that the Hotel is located a good 3km's from the town & therefore any external activity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and super friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Lovely new and modern hotel with such lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location 10 minutes by bus to Kos

Posted May 24, 2015
I went with my daughter our room opened onto swimming pool which was amazing. Staff excellent. Breakfast very good Spa tennis court and sunshine we had a really good holiday. We went to unwind and relax which we did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, peaceful

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Perfect setting to relax and switch off. Good was ok-to-average. Rooms were gorgeous. The grounds are simple and stunningly modern. The staff are great- particularly the bar staff Dimitris and Asta, really made for some pleasant evenings and fab cocktails! The spa was nice, a little underwhelming but the treatments were lovely (particularly by Sofie and her wonder thumbs). It's a bit of a hike to town and the island is not as pretty as some Greek Islands, but if chilling out, unwinding and refreshing dips in a chilly pool is your thing, then it's great. Excellent value for out of season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Place to Relax

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Slightly away from the louder centre of town, the Diamond Deluxe can proudly boast a relaxing environment, excellent views, great food and very friendly staff. Would stay again.