Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terry from Pudsey

Great little Hotel... relaxing and friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Second time here and we enjoyed it even better than the first. Best part of the hotel is the small team of staff, they make you feel like the only guest and nothing is too much trouble. leanliness is second to none.... from rooms to the communal areas it is all very clean. Would recommend this as more of an “adult” hotel and would not recommend for small children although it does have a playground but there is no “animation team” so you make your own (which actually makes it better for adults looking for a quieter hotel). All inclusive option includes beer, wine, ouzo, brandy, rum and tequila. Meals are all buffet food there is a good selection and we always found something to eat, although can be sometimes warm rather than hot, but think that is due to been a small hotel with not a lot of guests (so food can be out for some time)... however I wouldn’t let this put you off. Room was reasonable size (not massive) bu big enough and we also rented a fridge for 20 Euros for the week. Again clean and the towels were replaced regularly. Pool is nice and not freezing . There is also a ping pong table and pool table. Located down a side street but only a couple of minutes walk to bars and shops (Konstantinos supermarket at top of road is fabulous and cheaper booze/cigarettes than duty free at Kos airport – they also have a nice boutique...). Beach is also about 5 minutes away. All in all would highly recommend and we will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Charlotte

Great all inclusive

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. We had it the all inclusive way. Ample room space and bathroom. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie U.

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Customer service was amazing! The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. The chef went above and beyond preparing a plate of food for our son with severe food allergies, on his own accord! The grounds are charming, you truly feel you are walking through a garden! The pool was very clean with plenty of lounge chairs, shade or sun. Rent the bikes down the way for a day and go see the Anckent Greek ruins on the island!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Gave us a complementary buffet dinner. The room itself was pretty old, toilet was really difficult to flush. Tv also worked but buzzed so loud from broken speakers it couldn't be used... cheap bike rental across the street. Decent value for money, but not sure I wouldn't choose something a little nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Really excellent stay. 15min walk to town.

Posted May 28, 2015
Excellent place. Fab staff. Very clean. Great food. Really relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua-Kona, HI

Great value! Lots of bang for your buck.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Favorite parts were the breakfast, staff, pool area for lounging, and the pay per load laundry.
Cons: My only complaint was the music was a bit loud late at night, and unfortunately, my room was within earshot of the bar area.
When you think of lower cost hotels, you don't expect much, but that's not the case with a lot of hotels on some Greek Isles, and is definitely not the case at Gaia Gardens. I was surprised how much this hotel had to offer. Amenities included: amazing breakfast included in price, nice gym with a great view, nice pool area, tennis court, basketball court, playground, and lots of nice areas with chairs, hammocks, etc. to lay back and read a novel. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times, and the walk to the closest supermarket (4 minutes) and walk to town (20 minutes) were easy and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by carol terraneo from hobe sound florida

onveniently located

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
very well run and enjoyable hotel
5 out of 5
by John from Hull

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Chilled out atmosphere nice pool and upgraded rooms more than adequate, You can hire sunbathing towels at the reception for a week which were fairly cheap, the grounds are also very nice. 20 mins walk to town. Kos town is very nice and we went on a boat trip on the Katerina which was very enjoyable. All in all had a lovely time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good position to visit Kos town.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Very good facilities for 3 night stay in May 2014 on bed and breakfast basis. Staff were excellent throughout stay, very, very helpful. Breakfast was varied and good depending on requirements. This included email contact prior to the trip due to needs of one of my party who requested a quiet ground floor room. Also, to arrange taxi transfers to and from the airport. This was arranged by them with a firm that the hotel has an arrangement with from this year. All in all very efficient, from arrival at the airport we were in the hotel in ONE hour. The hotel is situated 20 to 30 minutes walk from Kos town. This is an easy walk to bars, restaurants and the harbour. From the harbour ferries are available daily to Turkey and other Greek islands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a place to be

Posted Jun 5, 2012
we had nice holidays. The staff are very nice. the food is very nice. the hotel is place of it's own.