Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful Stay - Friendliest staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed in the villa for 3 weeks for my mother's 80th birthday celebration. It was wonderful! I had been to the hotel 4 years earlier. The staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful, modest, kind, and friendly. The help and respect that they showed my mother, especially Yiannis, Fotis, Stavros, and forgive me for not remembering all the drivers names but they were all wonderful to us. Also in the spa, Ivanna was amazing and the front desk especially Maria, Jionnas, and quality manager Maria as well. Anything we needed, they were there. The cleaning staff also, really good to us. Always clean towels, friendly, helpful, as well as the pool staff, and Ercay. The dinner staff as well, both in a la Carte and at the buffet, were exceptionally lovely to my mother. I couldn't have asked for more. Now, Because I love the hotel so much and want to come back, I want to suggest some improvements. Private pool villa: Room notes: Private pool not so private!! Open to main area and trees not so think in corner (children came onto our patio one day and tried to come inside.) The wall by pool also has 3 squares cut into it. If you want to sunbathe nude in privacy, you cannot. In the villa, it would be great to have a larger size refrigerator, in kitchen. It is very much needed. There were too many small ants. Patio curtains make TERRIBLE screeching noise in the wind!! Washing machine, dishwashing soap, a wall clock, door stopper missing... small details but would be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Internet connection in the rooms should be better. Some organized entertainment
Stayed only for 5 days but looking back at it, we should have stayed longer. Overall a really good place to enjoy a relaxed and elegant holiday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy in Kos

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we needed. Perfect few days away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Aug 27, 2015
One of the best hotel in kos it was really nice to be there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect seaside break

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The familiar faces who greet you as if you are part of the family
Location: Location is perfect for swimmers, there is beach volley, ping pong, sailing
This is our second time at Helona. The relaxation sets in the minute you reach the reception. Care and smiling faces inject happiness even in the most stressed souls. Eventhough it was full, you don't feel the crowd because of the many pools and big beach. Food is perfect,don't even think of eating anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Perfect private beach with 5 minutes walking path and many pools.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by world traveler from canada

helona hotel not hilton helona

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival we noticed it was not a hilton hotel as we booked on hotels.com. It is just helona hotel a discontinued hilton hotel. The hotel was great and all. When we checked in the asked for are credit card as all hotels. We pre paid are hotel from hotels.com. So when check out was time we left the hotel to catch a flight. The hotel called are cab back for a 18 euro bill that was at the pool bar. We were really upset about this almost missing a flight. For info they had taken on are credit card that like every hotel charges when u leave as most ppl do. That's why they hold a deposit and take the info for a reason.
5 out of 5
by Gemma1383 from London

Beautiful helona

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location, relaxing, thoroughly recommend if you're looking for a relaxing, quiet break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect hotel, perfect beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Beach, friendliness, proper 5 stars. Other hotels can call themselves 5*, but Helona actually delivers
Cons: To make sure the sailboats and water sports are further away from beach.
Location: Kardamena is nice. You can shop at Utopia or Zara shops for lovely clothes in the town area go to kalymnos island by ferry.As to food, stick to hotel
As a family of adults, we enjoyed our stay and intend to return. The rooms are great, food at hotel is best. Do not eat elsewhere. Antonio at the thalyssa restaurant is a dear. Night receptionist, george is extremely helpful and warm. Typical greek. all staff are welcoming, from bellboys, to managers, to waiters to beach towels guy. Clean sandy beach, inviting waters even for the most lazy. Nearby hotels offer perfect football, beach volley for youngsters. Tennis at hotel.