Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Quiet location away from the all-inclusive complex further along the beach road. Easy walk to nearest lively town.
Great hotel, great staff, great location, lovely private beach.
5 out of 5
by Elbert from New York USA

Excellent hotel with a very friendly, helpful staf

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and very close to the beach. The front desk helped me with everything i needed. The dinner was exceptionally goood and tasteful. Would reccommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly relaxed hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Really nice hotel with lovely staff. It was further away from Kardemena than it looks on the map though, about a 30 minute walk, but the walk is very nice next to the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlow, UK

Nice and quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: gym
Location: Kardamena is near the airport- 15 minutes by bus. and it's in the middle of the island so everything is in easy reach. visit Zia
The hotel is situated a bit far from the town but there is a bus several times a day. Buffet breakfast, a lot of fruits to choose from. absolutely fantastic. Rooms where in good condition and really clean. staff spoke many languages. Very friendly and helpful all the time. you pay for the sunbeds but you get a drink in that price. So you actually pay for the drink. did not eat dinners in the hotel so can't say. But it was cheaper to eat in the town. There is a gym as well but the equipment is not in top condition. Probably it's not used that much. overall it's really nice hotel and i would recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Friendly, family run hotel 3km from centre of town

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good swimming pool. Close to the beach. Quiet as 3km outside the village.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach. Boat trips from local harbour. Bus stops outside hotel. Easy to get around.
Single traveller. Very pleased with the welcome received. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room cleaned daily and left immaculate. I hired a bicycle to get into Kardemena. It would be useful to hire a car or moped to explore the island. An excellent base for this. The local bus stops right outside the hotel and it is very easy to get around by bus. The food was excellent...I ate in the restaurant every evening of my stay. Buffet style with plenty of choice. I would definitely return there. It was very windy for most of the week. Apparently this is fairly common for this part of the island. A fabulous holiday.
4 out of 5
by Alireza Faraz from Netherlands

Very Friendly and helpful crew

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my girl friend stayed there for three nights, The first night in a garden view room and the other two nights in a see view room. Rooms were spacious and come with a Terrace or balcony. The receptionists welcome us with a glass of orange juice. I also had to leave very early and they provided us with early breakfast which is really rare, I've never seen such a friendly and caring crews. I definitely, stay there but this time for leisure, The hotel location is good and not far from airport, Taxi costs 20 euro but I prefer to rent a car to have more fun. The only negative point was that for the last two nights we didn't have hot water. I reported the problem but still had two cold showers. I cann't say that it is the best hotel you can get but according to the price you pay, it is totally worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue,marg,puki from yorkshire England

very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: everything xx
Cons: not much i think at the pool it should have the depth of the water painted on the sides .
Location: It was a great location and the bus stops right outside the hotel peace and quiet and next to a quiet beach and lovely views.
Excellent hotel brilliant,very friendly staff , great location excellent food the best breakfast we have ever had in Greece and we have been to lots of Greek islands loved every minute of our stay from start to finish we would call it PARADISE HOTEL we give it 5 stars will definatly be back missing it already and we have only been home 1 day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Wiltshire

Fabulous peaceful hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Great hotel, lovely people who really look after you, nothing is too much trouble. Great facilities, spotlessly clean, gorgeous food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Vacanza con famiglia .

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Ho trascorso con la mia famiglia 2 adulti e mia figlia di 8 anni in questo hote le prime due settimane di luglio. L'hotel è molto carino struttura a gestione famigliare con personale gentilissimo e ristorante con una cucina scuisita oltre le mie aspettative. Grazie della splendida vacanza. Kalimera mare siete stati fantastici.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pordenone

Hotel adatto a famiglie con bambini piccoli

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Buono e vario il menu, coinvolgente la serata con spettacolo greco. Ho apprezzato la pulizia di tutti i locali e la gentilezza del personale pronto a soddisfare richieste (con noi c'erano tre bambini molto piccoli). L'hotel si trova al sud dell'isola in zona isolata, a 100 metri da un mare sassoso ma trasparente, è dotato di due piscine. Per raggiungere le spiagge migliori abbiamo noleggiato un'auto,è però molto frequente e utile il servizio autobus. Il mio è un giudizio positivo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Kosmas (Reception), Hotel Management
Dear Guests, kalimera! We would like to thank you for your kinds words. We hope you enjoed your holidays. We wish you reached home safely and hopefully to see you again in the future. With the best regards, Kalimera Mare Team