Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and WONDERFUL spa!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Kipriotis village! It was very very crowded. Be mindful when you book that common areas and breakfast/lunch/dinner there will be A LOT of people. It is a resort I would recommend for families and children. Despite the abundance of people in the hotel, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly, and went out of their way to help! Really and exceptional staff. The ladies that work in the spa were so pleasant and nice to talk to! I HIGHLY recommend a visit to the spa. It is relaxing and great way to unwind. Definitely get the keratin mask for hair--it is only 10 euro and my hair feels AMAZING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull England

great family hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Very close to the town of Kos which is well worth a visit, but it is quite far from the airport
the hotel is set out well and was, in my opinion, preferable to high rise hotels, plenty of pools for swimming or playing. The choice of food was very good and catered for most tastes and drinks available as self serve or at bars. My grandchildren loved the dancing at the evening disco, and the show afterwards was well worth going to, the Animation team were a credit to the hotel. The main reason for this holiday was for my son`s wedding which went extremely well and the hotel made the experience one to remember.
4 out of 5
by David from Worcestershire

Kipriotis Village Aug 2016

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 5 in 2 rooms with shared balcony. Hotel and pools excellent, lots going on with friendly entertainment staff. Good choice of food, ( 2 vegetarians in party, food marked with a V ). Staff all very friendly, maid cleaned rooms daily. Stayed for 16 nights, and would happily go back.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Swindon

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for families. Rooms could do with a spruce up. Staff were great and food excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great all round, could do with some updating

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel and the AI offer provided plenty of alternatives: pools, restaurants, food, activities and lots of space. The hotel could do with some refurbishment to transfer the customer expectations of a 4-star in line with others we have been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear mark, Thank you for staying at Kipriotis Village Resort and for taking the time to write your constructive feedback. It is indeed very rewarding to receive guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Over the past years, we have been carrying out upgrading works to the hotel in phases so as to minimise any inconvenience as much as possible for our guests. The refurbishment program covered our lobby, front entrance, food and beverage outlets and of course, our rooms, some of which feature new décor. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the magical island of Kos on a future visit. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United KIngdom

Family Holiday

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and they tried to keep it looking good at all times.
Cons: The beds can be a trifle hard but our two rooms were really good.
Location: The location was good and the bicycles to rent and the car hire were good and the prices were reasonable. It was easy to cycle into Kos Town
My husband and I , my Son and 7 year old Granddaughter went for a family holiday and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is really good, good facilities. The spa is lovely and the staff are very helpful. We all enjoyed the pools, they have a good kids club pool and facilities around the Kids Club itself, which was good. The entertainment team were all really friendly and put a lot of effort into entertaining you. The food was good, apart from the main restaurant there is also an Italian and Greek Restaurant. The staff are all very helpful. I do think that they should leave the large coffee machines on for use all day and not just at Breakfast as it was better coffee. They do need to think about providing De Caffinated Teas and Coffee's as like me some people cannot drink the normal coffee but apart from that we would go again as we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is well placed, we hired bicycles from opposite the hotel and rode into Kos Town which was really safe as there were cycle tracks all of the way. We hired a jeep and the prices from opposite were very reasonable. All in all a good holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzie, Your words are truly touching and inspiring. Thank you for sharing with us your feelings of satisfaction. There is nothing more rewarding that knowing that our guests have spent an enjoyable break. Moreover, we highly appreciate all mentioned about the professionalism and courtesy of our staff, our cuisine, our friendly service and the modern facilities, which resulted in a memorable stay. The entire team will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great 50m pool

Posted May 18, 2016
Don't go if you want peace and silence or don't have any kids. There is constant entertainment and noise, especially the children's mini disco in the bar area until really late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Irini Tzi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Regarding your input about the loudness of the resort we kindly inform you that Kipriotis Group of Hotels consists of five hotels. Kipriotis Village Resort is a family hotel and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We would suggest Kipriotis Panorama, a hotel with more light entertainment program suitable for relaxation. We anticipate welcoming you back next summer, until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Irini Tzi
3 out of 5
by Lars from Täby

Mayby good enough for families (with smaller kids)

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a pretty standard mediterranean all inclusive. Food and drink of basic quality, rooms small and no wifi working. Had to use the free wifi in lobby area to communicate with the world. I was attending a conference held at the hotel and as a conference hotel rooms and service does not meet the requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good Points - Variety of food, friendliness of staff and Animation Team. Good selection of restaurants. Bad Points - Slow service at reception, our room was partially refurbished, Housekeeping need more training cleaning the rooms, lack of teabags and coffee in the rooms, lack of hotel security and supervision which would prevent towels on sunbeds at 0630am! Guests using the swimming pools after 6pm. Guests allowing cats eating food from their plates, guests dripping wet and uncovered whilst entering the poolside restaurant.