Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Good inexpensive hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms opened onto an indoor courtyard and nice balcony had an ocean view
Cons: Towels were not cleaned properly by staff. Individual control needed for air conditioner.
Location: The hotel is right on the edge of the main part of the town of Kos on the Greek Island of Kos. There is an OK beach about 500 meters away.
Stayed in hotel for a short couple's getaway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is on the edge of the main part of town in an open area, but easy walking distance (15-25 minutes) to everything.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Canberra, Australia

Edge of tow

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, across the marina, in a quieter suburban area. 2 bus stops away from the ferry port. Comfortable room. On the edge of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Very good value for money and rooms clean and with air conditioning.
20 minute walk along the coast to the centre of Kos town staff very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Tiberio from London

Be Kos

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 3rd visit in Kos and as I enjoy sunbathing by the sea during the day and the night-life with the vast choice of restaurants that Kos offers my stay at the Kos Bay Hotel was just what I needed, it is basic, obviously very good value for money, but it was within walking distance to a small beach for the daytime pleasure and the centre of Kos for the Night-Life so it suited my purpose fine for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by ALI E.

Very friendly

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Management was perfect. Hotel was perfect. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Arrival was somewhat complicated by a distinctly and strangely unhelpful front desk babushka. This detracted from anything else I could possibly say - room was ok though a little uncomfortable in the single beds - aircon had no remote so had to manually manage, shower was clean enough, internet was somewhat intermittent and snowflake TV channels. The other desk staff were helpful enough but bad taste from the visit just from the initial lack of help on arrival - Not one I would return to.
4 out of 5
by Ccy from HK

Valuable for money

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good location. Helpful staff. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Simple & clean. With friendly staff. All you could ask for the price.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Edinburgh

One night stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at 4 am due to a very late flight and a member of staff was still up and ready to welcome us. We still managed to get down for breakfast by 8.45am and breakfast was supposed to go on until 9.30. All there was to eat was bread rolls, butter and jam, juice and coffee from a machine. There were signs that fruit, yogurt, meat and cheese had been available but nothing more appeared. Despite this, the brief stay provided everything we needed. Good value. Ten minute walk from the town.
5 out of 5
by Teo from USA

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
This beachfront hotel was very comfortable! It had everything I needed and made my holidays even more easier! The rooms were clean and had everything I needed like a fridge, free airconditioning and free Wi-Fi, which is very helpful especially when travelling.The view from the balcony to the marina was fantastIc. The super location near the main street and close to the ferrries, bus station ,only a few minutes away from the shopping /restaurant /bar area, was also a big plus. The staff were all very helpful and polite.Generally speaking, it was just an incredible experience and If I ever go again in Kos I hope to stay in the same hotel. Undoubtedly, I highly recommend it to everyone planning to spend their holidays in the island of Kos,especially in Kos town.