Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with the best possible view.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay in order to catch an early morning ferry. The room was very comfortable and supplied a fantastic harbour view. Staff at the hotel were exceptionally well mannered and polite. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judith from Clitheroe

Overpriced for basic apartment.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel apartment ok but poorly equipped for anyone wanting to selfcater. No kettle or small pan - just 1 large pan, 1 casserole pan and 1 frying pan, but there were no knives to prepare anything. No pan scrub, tea towels etc. to wash pots. Tired furnishings but sheets & towels changed every two days and lovely clean white ones. Beds hard, but we liked those. Good air conditioners. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and reasonable at €6. Although there were positives, I feel it was very expensive for a basic apartment. Very disappointed as there are other apartments nearby at half the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee from Hertfordshire

Basic but comfortable.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
A basic room but enough for my needs. Wifi didn't stretch to room 128 though!
4 out of 5
by Astrid from London

Would stay again

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The friendliness of staff was the highlight for us, always smiling and helpful! We enjoyed the spaciousness of the room, and the harbour-facing balcony. The place had a refurbished feel to it, so fairly "new" and well-appointed. We didn't enjoy the rock hard mattresses, and the aircon seemed to have one temperature only, plus we did miss tea/coffee making facilities in the room. However all in all, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel faces onto the harbour. The hotel is easy walking distance to the ferry terminal and to the town. The roof top pool also gives one great views across the bay towards Turkey. We did not include breakfast in our booking so I can't comment on the food. We had a room facing a side street. Probably a better option for anyone who is a light sleeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, usa

Downmarket hotel in a good position

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This is a pretty average Greek 2 star hotel which is a lot worse than a U.S. 2 star hotel. The room was clean but pretty basic. Beds so hard, like sleeping on a table and no frills eg no hair dryer, and very minimal bathroom accessories. The main issue we had with this hotel was the rudeness and unhelpfulness of the receptionist. Even though we had paid for breakfast through Expedia and had it in writing she refused us breakfast, not even allowing us to pay again. Her response was that Expedia always gets it wrong and to take it up with them. That didn't help us as we boarded our boat hungry. She was also difficult at checkin when we asked to have an extra guest in our room ( and pay for it ) again the response was, sort it out with Expedia, I can't help you. I irony was that there were 3 beds already in the room, all we wanted was to pay extra to use the 3rd bed. This receptionist, Areti, was so rude and unhelpful that it really spoiled our stay and the start of our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Great location & views, good facilities. Staff could be slightly more attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaches, harbour,attractions
Friendly checkin, fantastic location and great breakfast