Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel but not satisfying. Good value for mone

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location is great and many things to do around
Pros: Location is great. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. When we checked in we got a room on third floor in a building without elevator and we asked to change since we had an old lady in our party and the hotel gave us better located rooms. Animation team is good. Cons: Hotel is old although renovated. In our last day there was 3 hours electricity outage (!!). There is no gym at all which was very disappointing. The food is ok but after several days and not much diversity in it , it starting to be very boring. There are two restaurants if you are lucky to get reservations for it : Chinese and Italian. Avoid the Chinese- it is terrible. The Italian is good though . Rest of meals are OK but again, every meal looks the same as it was before and food quality is not at its best. At check in you get a key for the room which is an old fashioned- why not moing to cards? Safe in the rooms costs money although in an all inclusive plan you would expect to get this smal thing for free. There is free wifi, but.. every 3 hours (!!) you would need to re-register and although it takes 2 min this sucks. Also it's pretty slow and some areas are not well covered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croatia

Nothing to do with a 5 stars hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Only spors courts (football court, basketball court, tenis court). You can leave a deposit of 5 euro and you can get all equipment that you need.
Cons: Change a menagment at once
Location: Hotel in near to the beach, it is nice for a bike ride, but there is nothing else to do. Also the problem is that is always that terible wind blowing
This hotel is a joke, has nothing to do with 5 stars hotels. We payed all inclusive 14 days stay in family room with a private pool. The room is one room with a door separating bed with 2 materasses (supose to be double bed) from other two beds. There was no window is ours part of the room, so you can not close a door if you want to breath. If you want to go in a private pool you need to pass thrue a kids part of the room with a table in the middle. The room is old and ugly. Our shower was broken, our remote control didn't work for two days, our frige didn't work for 7 days (we ask first day if they can fix it). When we ask for bottle of water they try to explain us that we get 2 bottels of water every two days (for 4 of us in all inclusive resort) and that if we want more we need to buy it in the store. In bars you can not get botteled water, they gave you water from a pipe that is yellow and smel very bad. There is no any kind of juice, just something that they called limonade, but has nothing to do with it. You can not ordered a coctail such as margerita, you can get only one kind of a coctail (I don't know what there put inside it, but is mostliy sugar). The worst thing are a lines, you need to wait in the line for everything, every meel at least 10-15 minutes (we couldn't understand why, because there was always plenty of empty tables), one hour at least for the hamburger on the beach and there is no sun beds no where (beach or pool) if you wake up after 7 o'clock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Food
Location: location was excellent. Very close to Kos town.
Food was not very good, however staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by habbo

very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at ramira beach hotel and felt relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good family friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent all inclusive hotel. Stayed here during peak time in a room with a private pool. Room was spacious, clean and had everything you needed with added extras (bathrobes, slippers and toiletries). Room was cleaned daily and we were lucky enough to have our mini bar topped up daily. Food was excellent in the main restaurant and Italian, Chinese. Waiter staff worked hard as at times the restaurant was very busy. Animation team enthusiasm and motivation was tireless and they encouraged and interacted with all the guests everyday. Evening entertainment was your usual hotel shows however my kids enjoyed them thouroughly. Location of the hotel is quite remote so hiring a bike or a car is a good idea. The beach is pebbly so bring water shoes and the sea is very choppy and gets deep quickly. Views of the sunset are a amazing. The hotel grounds are stunning and are looked after daily. Pools are salt water and can sting if not wearing googles. But we had our private pool room so this did not bother us. Would we recommend this hotel : yes Would we come back : yes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice resort, in a quiet location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely place, in Greece but close to Turkey. Not so full, because it is not on the main route of the travel agencies. They have good food, lovely staff (greetings to Niky from animation team) and clean. The only downside is tgey have limited no of sunbeds and places at the main bar. We recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great value

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Overall I have to say the Mitsis Rameira is a fantastic hotel. There is a great variety of food available 24/7, from hot sandwiches at the kids pool bar, to bar snacks at the main pool and hot kebabs at the beach bar. Almost everything is self service except for the food at the two restaurants (the Chinese and Italian), and there is a good variety. I found a lot of the food a touch too sweet, even the bread had a cake taste to it, but other than that I couldn't complain. The staff were incredibly helpful, sourcing soya milk for me and making sure I had some every morning. I stayed in a room with a private pool which was wonderful. The minibar was free and restocked every 2 days. Room service is available for a 5 euro charge. Take cash with you as you will need it for the room safe and the deposit for the towels (if required, 20 euro each).
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Hampshire

4th time for us......

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fourth time at this Hotel. Just a 5 min Bus ride or 10 min cycle gets you into Kos centre. Sit on the beach during the day and then off to Kos for some people watching and then back in time for Dinner and the Hotel entertainment.
5 out of 5
by anthony from northamptonshire

another nice holiday at one of the Mitsis Hotels

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4th visit to the Ramira Beach Hotel, again perfect holiday, great staff good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice hotel but poor quality food

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The hotel was of a good standard but the food quality and staff attitude was poor. I am vegetarian and the food options were very limited. Even my partner, that usually eats anything, was disappointed with the food. The hotel staff failed to assist me when I injured myself and keep trying to move us to other Mitsis hotels as they had over booked. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.