Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The homely friendly family atmosphere
Cons: Carpets in the corridors very stained, our initial room was extremely small but we were moved with no problems to a slightly bigger room.
Location: Old town near by, with a harbour beach, and restaurants and shops, need to get on a bus to get to less busy beaches and nicer sandy beaches.
The friendly staff and family run atmosphere of the hotel was what made the experience of staying here. The pool was great to use in the mornings but very small. However the rooms were very basic and small, making it more like a hostel than a hotel. Breakfast was very basic. The relaxed and helpful staff made our stay welcome. It was about a 15 minute walk into the old town and walk to the bus station where is was easy to access the local bus service. If you enjoy access to a bar, Sky sports and music and party nights this maybe the place for you, but often there was loud music until the early hours of the morning. This hotel seems to have a regular clientele who regularly return, to enjoy the hotels friendly environment which has very reasonable rates.
1 out of 5
by D tour

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morecambe

brilliant

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
What a fab welcome we got when we arrived the staff were really lovely always there to help if you needed even the hotel manager went out of his wayand installed a dvd player in our room for the children when we had bad weather for 2 days so the children could wath movies I would recommend thisplace to others look forwad to going back the simpson family :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from West Yorkshire

Good choice, would go/stay again!

Posted May 29, 2009
We were already on our hols when we chose this accomodation. Our tour operator accomodation was asking us to check out at 11am ( 6pm latest for an extra 20euros) for a 5am next morning flight, so we decided to chose another in the town for ease and rest. This was a good choice. We ended up choosing 2 nights as we had a car and could transfer our luggage. The room was ample for 2 persons. Air condition was great, they gave it to us for free( other wanted 8euros daily) as with a safe key also. Very good location, the staff we met were FANTASTIC and very helpful. If you are wanting a good swim every day I would not suggest this pool , but it is MORE than ample for a cooling dip during the midday sun. We would stay here again, and would definitely recommend this to others, but please bear in mind, this is not a 5 star luxury place, but if you are requiring ease and comfort,and a good base from where to start off every day, then you cannot go wrong with the Hotel Poseidon. Kos Town..... Fantastic place. would suggest a visit if the chance arises. We hired a car for 4 days and travelled around the whole island. What a beautiful Island with very frienly locals and lots of amazing scenery (sunsets at Zia were great). Nothing is too much trouble. The most stress free beak we have had in Europe for a long while.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 2, 2008 on Hotels
hotel convenable, bon acceuil, chambres correctes et climatisées...un seul point négatif : petit déjeuner peut mieux faire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

We will definitely come back!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We just spend 14 days at this hotel, and we are definitely planing to come back! The staff are more than friendly, and you really feel than "more" than just another visitor. The rooms are in good condition and well kept. The cleaning is spotless by the wonderful cleaning lady's. The bathrooms are a bit to the small side, but they fulfill their purpose. The pool area is nice and has free sunbeds. The location of the hotel is quite ideal. It is a 10-15 min stroll to the center of Kos town, which means that it away from the noise in the evening. But still easy to reach. And if you rent a bike for the week you will easily get around. The staff is very helpful with renting cars. Also worth mentioning is that there is nice Greek tervernas just across the street. Over all a very nice experience and a true highlight of our vacation, and we look forward to come back next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ikke bra

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bestilte hotellet sammen med to venner. To andre venner som ikke hadde noe med vår bestilling, bestilte samme hotell. Da en av mine venner var fulle, ble han kastet ut pga. at HAN knuste en dør. Men dette gikk da utover oss alle. I og med at vi kjente hverandre plasserte de meg alene på et rom, å alle de resterende guttene sammen. (De hadde ikke noe med hverandre sin reservasjon å gjøre) De ble alt for påpasselige, og vi fikk ikke engang bade i bassenget når vi hadde litt promille. Det ble også observert rotter ute ved bassengområdet, dårlig internett, strand og barstreet var langt unna, og rommene var ikke slik de vises på bildene. De har ikke kjøleskap og hårføner som funker. Frokosten er noe av det verste jeg har sett. Meget misfornøyd med dette hotellet. VI måtte sjekke ut pga. at det var så dårlig, å betale oss inn på et annet hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell med fantastisk personale

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Helt OK rom rengjøring, fantastisk hyggelig personale
3 out of 5
by CHIU JUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eriksen from Norge

Billig og bra

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
En aktiv manager som tar seg av gjestene! Høy partyfaktor, men allikevel rolig for de som ønsker det. Fin beliggenhet med litt avstand til party gata. Bra AC.