Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel and close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very nice family hotel with wonderful and very good owners. Very friendly, polite and always there to help you. Very clean and very nice room and facilities. Food was amazing as well in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay. Thanks to all people in Sunny View Hotel for such wonderful holidays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed in many hotels all Summer in Greece whilst on business and this is the only one where people actually spoke to me (woman on her own usually only warrants strange looks apparently). I had so much fun here. Stayed in the new building which was perfect. Very clean and modern with excellent shower. They even had Channel 4 (ok so not a big deal if you're on holiday but after 4 months of Greek TV I was over the moon!). Staff were amazing, so friendly. Everyone seemed to know each other giving the place a lovely atmosphere. It's a quiet area, only annoying thing is having to get a taxi to the bars as they're not cheap in Kos. Also breakfast finished at 9.30am- I only made it on my last day. Such a shame I had wasted time staying in other hotels whilst in Kos. I will be back- and with my Hull flag!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service and Clean Room

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and had everything I needed for my stay. The pool was also very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Sunny View, Kos - Affordable at a Cost

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels
A huge component of where I decide to book a hotel is if they offer wireless internet. This hotel advertised that it was included but it wasn't. Instead, we were offered to use the one in the lobby but not until two days after our stay. The beds are uncomfortable and there's construction going on all the time. The town is a short walk but during our stay it was raining and all that we could do was either pay 6 euros for a two minute taxi ride or stay at the hotel. If I ever visit this island again, I would pay a little more and stay in Kardamena. The local bars and restaurants are great so it makes sense to just stay close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel grazioso, ben tenuto, camera spaziosa. Il martedì sera grigliata di carne e specialità greche con danze locali. Carino per una serata.
Cons: Buffet colazione non particolarmente ricco. Asciugamani vecchi.
Location: Kardamena dispone di una lunga spiaggia sabbiosa con mare calmo. Ci sono vari sport acquatici. Ottimo anche per famiglie.
Abbiamo alloggiato nella palazzina di più recente costruzione. Camera spaziosa e carina, in ordine e pulita. Bagno di dimensioni un po' ridotte, comunque nella norma. La posizione non è felice: al centro di Kardamena bisogna andare in taxi o pulman, la tratta singola del taxi costa 6 €, la tratta singola del pulman 1,8 € a persona. Sconsigliato a piedi (sono quasi 3 km di strada trafficata e buia). La spiaggia in linea d'area dista 500/600 metri, per arrivare a un punto della spiaggia con servizi (bar/ombrelloni etc.) abbiamo camminato sotto il sole per 20 minuti ca. A nostro avviso meglio noleggiare subito un mezzo di trasporto. Se non si trova disponibilità in aeroporto, in Kardamena ci sono molteplici offerenti con buone disponibilità. Nota dolente: il cambio asciugamani in camera è ogni tre giorni, peccato che talvolta li consegnano con delle vecchie macchie. Lasciando l'asciugamano per terra in doccia non te lo cambiano e semplicemente te lo ripiegano, quando abbiamo chiesto il cambio sono stati scortesi. Quindi: se vi consegnano asciugamani che non reputate idonei andate subito di persona a chiedere il cambio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο υστερεί πάρα πολύ στο θέμα καθαριότητας.4 νύχτες μείναμε και δεν μας άλλαξαν ποτέ πετσέτες. Για σεντόνια ούτε συζήτηση....
5 out of 5
by Κατερινα from Βόλος

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
πολύ καλή εξυπηρέτηση, άνετα δωμάτια και καθαρά το προσωπικό πολύ ευχάριστο η τοποθεσία πολύ καλή όλα ήταν εξαίσια.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacanza rilassante

Posted Jun 12, 2012
conduzione familiare e gentilezza dei gestori piscina e gierdino ben curati posizione centrale per escursioni nelle spiagge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by legeant

le calme absolu dans cet hôtel

Posted Nov 20, 2011 on Ebookers
Propriétaire super sympa. Petit hôtel familial très bien entretenu. Parfait si vous voulez faire des vacances reposantes. Seul inconvéniant: on ne parle que l'anglais ici même les clients qui sont anglophones. A 15 minutes à pied du très joli village.