Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tony

Short break on Kos

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
AC a bit difficult to use and noisy bikes the only downside overall a great place to stay. Very spacious good size veranda close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Vancouver

Draconian regulations and unending rules

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
NEGATIVES: ust pay 20€/week for use of room safe! Payment required for use of available floor fan. Air conditioning use restricted – remote is ENCASED IN PLASTIC BRACKET and BOLTED TO THE WALL and customer hasn't the ability to control temperature or fan speed. We have NEVER seen this. Although we reserved room and checked in as a couple, we are once again confronted with the specter of TWO PUSHED TOGETHER TWIN BEDS WITH A BOLSTER BETWEEN THEM instead of just one double bed. Why do Hellenic hoteliers resolutely refuse to offer double beds for their customers?? There are loads of laminated signs and instruction sheets and rules all over the room. It feels like we either checked into summer camp!! Can't the owner/operators of this hotel have at least SOME faith in the intelligence and decency of their customers? POSITIVES: Clothes drying rack on balcony. Across street from major supermarket. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Clean and neat with plenty of electrical outlets and nice touches. It's like moving into an apartment. When we complained about a non-working shower head it was, to their credit, replaced the same day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

10 Nights In Kos

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: - location - the helpful management - the refreshing swimming pool - the refrigerator - the large grocery store just across the street
Cons: - nothing that I can think of
Location: - the lovely beach is 5 minutes away of foot - car rentals and stores are close - street in front of hotel leads easily to downtown
The map in Expedia places the Elite Apartments in the wrong location. However, the actual location is much better - away from the touristy downtown and closer to the beach. My wife and I stayed at The Elite for 10 nights. The room was very comfortable with a lovely balcony view. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. We used our time here to participate in many day trips off the island. Car rental establishments are nearby and we were able to rent both a car and an ATV to tour the island.
4 out of 5
by Mitch from Canada

Perfect place on a perfect island

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Andreas and Irina really took care of us while we were there. Perfect place on a beautiful quite island. Eat at Mickaels Taverna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JW from Ankara

10 minute walk to downtown, 5 minute walk to beach

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean,inexpensive
Location: Beach is a five minute walk away. Archaeological sites are a ten minute walk away, as is the harbor, with rides to other islands and Turkey.
I would not hesitate to stay in Elite Apartments again. My apartment was fully furnished and comfortable for a week or month long stay. It was clean. Everything worked well. There is a grocery store across the street at which I bought food; I ended up eating out very rarely. The owner was usually in his office or nearby repairing equipment. He was very friendly, greeting me and asking if all was well with the apartment each time I saw him. The apartment building is toward the out-of-town end of the main tourist street, straight back from the harbor. Kos itself is a wonderful place to visit. I had the most relaxing vacation of my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sheffield, England

Excellent position and friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and well furnished including a full sized fridge and with air conditioning included in the price and not an expensive extra.
Location: Supermarket opposite the apartments with bike hire, bakery etc. within 2 minutes walk, and an excellent restaurant next door.
Only five minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes from the town centre the apartment could not be better placed. Poppy, Makis and the rest of the staff could not have been more helpful and full of excellent advise and ideas. The apartments were full with people from many nations and several were regular visitors so they are obviously doing something right. Cleaner 6 days a week with towels and bedding changed every other day minimum. Try a cocktail from Makis in the downstairs bar...........worth waiting for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway Maine USA

pleasant stay with shortcomings

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Had difficulty finding hotel and no help from othere who lived there. Owner were pleasant and helpful and upgraded my room. My biggest complaintwas no wifi in my room-had to go to the office. I am a writerand need privacy so this was a big issue for me. There is a food store directlyacross street which was convenient. Another concern-wish there were more TV channels offering movies in English..very limited offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping, Sweden

Good rooms, friendly staff and reasonable price.

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a pool and a bar next to the pool. The hotel is situated about 1 km from center of the town and it takes about 10 minutes to walk. The beach is less than 5 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and can help you find things and give you recommendations what to do. The restaurant next door is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean and modern - but you have to pay extra for everything (ie TV, A/C)!!

Posted Aug 18, 2010
Great apartments. Clean and relatively modern.The hosts are lovely and helpful. Only downside is that you have to fork out extra cash on top of your nightly stay for everything including the TV and the aircon!