Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The art glass details around the hotel were amazing! It was a wonderful way to introduce us to the surrounding art glass area!
5 out of 5
by Necip

Unique Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very unique, amazing hotel with fantastic spa facilities and a good restaurant. Kosta design glass products are also very unique,with historic glass production facilities. Otherwise,there is nothing in the village of Kosta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed it. Wish you a great summer! Kind regards Ulrica Olsson Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Benjamin MW

Too warm, adequate room, keep looking

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
While a lovely property, the hotel lacks proper climate control and the windows won't open, so my night was most uncomfortable. The bed was barely adequate and the pillows sub part. At the price, I expect much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
I am sorry that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Kind regards Ulrica Olsson Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Hidden crystal

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, fantastic pool and spa area, perfect getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and the stars. Kind regards Ulrica Olsson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the glass and truly enjoyed the pools before our world class breakfast. We ate dinner in the bar which was more cozy and bright. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your stay with us. Happy that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you a great summer and welcome again to the Kingdom of crystal. Ulrica Olsson Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Artsy Hotel with Best Breakfast Buffet

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and eclectic hotel, every room was different, each hallway featured a different artist. By far, the best breakfast buffet I have ever had! Hotel staff was extremely professional and accommodating. Location next to the glass factory, near camping, fishing etc. more or less secluded area. WiFi not the best connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and great bartenders.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Sydney

Wonderful glasswork and amazing pool

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Family with a young infant staying overnight to see the glassblowing experience. Amazing Pool and glass decorations