Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Location was good. Staff went all the way to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simply - Excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent hotel.Very professional front desk stuff, nothing is a hassle, manage everything you ask for with a smile, nice swimming pool and a pool bar with friendly boys to help with pool towels and parasols. Excellent spa facilities, big jacuzzi, steam room and sauna you can use any time you want and as many times as you like to.Big and bright, very comfortable rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, fridge, ironing board etc, excellent.Very good gym facilities, too Parking available at the front of the hotel, veryconvenient We had 12 days lovely holiday. Thank you very much! We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent location, Breakfast not included,

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Pool area / location, everything easily accessible.
Right in the heart of K.K. close to markets, shopping malls, wharf & rat street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location Staff Prices
Cons: Renovate rooms
Location: Everything is close
Great spot to see KOTA from walk food markets,fish markets.craft.night markets and shopping centers close to tourist agents and city foreshore. Rooms a little dated but did not go to stay in room nice pool great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in a humble neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to the seafront, restaurants at Jalan Gaya, Suria mall, the banks and Jesselton jetty.
Cons: It would be perfect if the pillows are more firm.
Location: We visited our favourite cafe at 117 Jalan Gaya where the food was spectacular. We were also intriqued by the Sunday market there.
The hotel is located right in the heart of town fronting the beach, surrounded by restaurants and ammenities. The localitlyl is so convenient. The rooms are very comfortable and has a high standard of cleanliness even though the facade of the hotel looks dated from afar. I observed that the ground floor has been extensively renovated and looks so much better than before when we last stayed a few years ago. The ocean view we had was spectacular. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good position in town centre.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Good position in town. reception staff were excellent, even doing our return flight check in and printing boarding cards.
Location: close to local places to eat and drink.
The staff are genuinely friendly and want to help guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice hotel easy access to places of interest

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff are helpful , clean and convenient, introduced places of interests offer help to find nice dinning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean.
Cons: Already doing a great job
Location: As above
The hotel is situated right on the water front. The location was fantastic. The only time we had to catch a taxi anywhere was to and from the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and extremely clean. Couldn't fault it at all. The location was ideal. Shopping centre next door. Local food and craft markets were a 2 minute walk. Restaurant across the road. We ate in the hotel one night. Buffet meal, lovely food,staff couldn't have been better. We also ate ate all the local food stall and market. The food was very nice and very inexpensive. The Hyatt Regency made our first time stay in Kota Kinabulu a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Perfect downtown location

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel located in downtown KK. Only about 15 minutes from the international airport. Two tips: don't miss out on the nearby Sunday Market, and Uber is the way to go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lacks allure of Hyatt

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Large bedrooms full equipped with lots of space
Cons: The hotel needs a cosmetic change, halls and carpets look second class and very old. Hall should be more appealing
Location: Just a few steps away you have the boulevard and many restaurants.
On arrival you believe you are at the wrong place. Entrance at hotel is not what you see on the picture. It is a dark ugly street and this is the view you have if you do not pay extra for sea view room. The hall is dark and more like a 3 star hotel. Service at reception and over the whole hotel mostly very good. Friendly staff but in the restaurant they need to learn some basics as key words such as napkins seems to be unknown. Location is good since you only need to cross the steeet and you are at the boulevard with many restaurants Swimming pool very small as well as most of the premises. It you are used to real 5 stars this looks overpriced if you consider I paid almost 600 euros for 3 nights with breakfast. Bedrooms are beautiful and a very good size. Bathroom very good with separate shower p, toilet and dressoir. Not value for money for that price you should be able to get much better still service from most employees very very good. Thanks to all