Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to riverfront. Very friendly location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I enjoyed room very much as all the facilities make me feel so comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

City center hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location is good, but not the most family friendly hotel. The pool for kids is really small and gets over crowded with just 5-6 kids. There is no real family room just two double beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Old fancy hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The facilities in the lobby and swimming pool are nice, but the room is kind of old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No issues with renos, and Incredible views

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, view, amenities
Cons: t was great they had a special rate on the Brekfast buffet, whoch included the high tea and cocktails. If they could keep this price affordable always
Location: The walk on the streets and markets are safe with lots of bars and pubs in the area. There are Malls and shopping around also.
If you want to hang out at the hotel pool and enjoy amenities ranging from high tea and cocktail hour with nice liquor and appies this is the place to be. You dont have to venture out if you want to relax. The ocean view rooms are really worth the small extra cost. We had no problems The staff are very pleasant and actually on the lookout to help, which is a treat indeed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Unpleasant check-in experience: When I made reservation, I requested for room with no connecting door. I reminded the reception staff when I checked in to give me a room with no connecting door. But upon entering the room, it had connecting door. I went down to lobby and requested to change room. Got new key cards, the newly assigned room had connecting door again! Also, it was a room in the older floor which has not been renovated like the other floor. Then I went down again to request for another room. The response was slow. Finally I got a room with no connecting door. The door of the shower could not close properly so water leaked and wet the floor. Upon reporting to the staff, the door was fixed the following day. The good thing I got was late check-out at 3pm because I had an evening flight on the day of departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Excellent Location across from the Street Markets

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The pool is awesome!
Location: For a tourist, the close proximity of the street markets, we walked along the waterfront where there are many places to eat and watch the sun set.
We had a few mishaps on check in, but the front manager, Razin, went above and beyond to make up for our inconvenience. The hotel is beautiful, we had a spacious and comfortable room, the bed great. Not only across from the street markets, it's also on the South China Sea!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from UK

nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with excellent breakfast but we were a bit disappointed that the room was not ready when we arrived after a 6 hour drive, leaving no time to swim that evening, then the pool was closed for maintainance next morning so still no chance to swim. Excellent central location and generally high quality.
4 out of 5
by Zulfikar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Luxe hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful. The views from the all glass wall, in the club lounge floor were stunning. Great breakfast buffet
Cons: The fittings were dated, Like the lights and shower stalls, bad reception for TV channels, inconsistent quality of food for lunch and dinner.
Location: Great location. Very central.filipino market, pearl wholesalers, harbour front, seafood restaurants, handicraft market, Hard Rock Cafe!
Great stay with our 13year old. Very central location so able to walk to many attractions like the market, pearl wholesalers, harbour front and handicraft stalls. Lovely pool and large comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection. Some of the fittings were dated. The club lounge had lovely cocktails and small bites. We organised a trip to the Kinabalu mountain and canopy walk.
5 out of 5
by sara sunmeen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels