Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Big Resort

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed with the Nexus Club and it was great. The Breakfast Nexus Ninja's were so much fun, was a great start to the day, breakfast was great with freshly squeezed OJ. The rooms are getting a bit datedbut still nice. The prices for meals and drinks was a bit more expensive than other hotels in Borneo. I used the spa and although it was a great experience it was expensive. The beach was nice. We enjoyed the staff at the Bar & Grill, alot more relaxed and easy going. We booked for two nights and then added on an extra night. Getting the Nexus Club was worth the extra. Thanks Ninja's!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect place for relaxing!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great ocean view and not crowded but cheerful place!
Cons: Accommodation itself is very cheap, but spa is super expensive and food is 3 times more expensive than in the city. But still affordable.
Location: Beach,
This hotel is a little far from downtown; however, I promise you will have a quiet and relaxing stay here. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They seems to be happy working at this resort. The beach is clean and beautiful. You have enough choice for food as well in the resort. If you are looking for shopping or clubbing, this is not the right place, but if you are looking for quiet family time, this is the right place! Also there are shuttle bus to downtown from the hotel with reasonable charge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KK

시내에서 멀지만 리조트 자체는 조용히 휴양하기 졸습니다.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: 룸 청소 신경 많~이 써야합니다...
시내에서 오는 시간만 30~40분 정도로 멀지만 리조트 자체는 조용히 휴양하기 졸습니다. 리조트 입구에서 들어가는 길도 걸어가기에 멀어서 이동시엔 차량을 필수로 이용해야합니다. 리조트 시설이나 리조트에서 할 수 있는 레저나 이벤트도 많습니다. 또 마사지는 코타에서 받은 것 중에 넥서스리조트 마사지가 최고였네요. 리조트가 크다보니 개인적으로 버기 이용도 가능했구요. 다만 아쉬운 건 룸컨디션이 좀 아쉬웠던 점이 있네요 ㅎㅎ........ 그래도 말하면 바로 정리 해주셨어요~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star of days gone past.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Arrived after check in time. The line was 30 people deep with no organized queue lines. It was 35 degrees at 96% humidity and had to wait 45mins to be served by hotel staff (after 2 people cut in line). Advised upon check in one of our rooms wasn't ready (booked 2 connecting rooms) and this was 1.5 hours after advised check in time. Asked counter staff for a late checkout and was advised that he would need to check with duty manager. Once getting into room that was ready found rubbish from previous guest littered in the room. Finally second room ready and again found rubbish from previous guest in bedside table. Fridge in one of the room not working properly. Finding out hotel room was a good 800m from hotel lobby asked for a room closer as wife is 20 weeks pregnant was denied as 'hotel was full'. Ate at the buffet restaurant, Mosquitos everywhere and got food poisoning from the food. Ran out of toilet paper because of food poisoning, asked room service for replacement, didn't come for 45mins and this is after I had to walk 15mins to the front counter to ask for some and was advised to wait for room service to bring it. Tried using the public toilet at bottom of stairs from reception and it was clogged and full of faeces. Staff never asked duty manager for late checkout had to bargain for it. Upon checkout confronted with 15 people deep with only 3 people serving. Took 30mins to just drop keys and pay an additional $42 for a dinner. Worst experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice sandy and quiet beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed 3 nights at Nexus. It is located further away from the city. It is very quail and lush with a nice quiet soft sandy beach. I like the green rainforest, mountains and feel cooler since there is more vegetation and breeze from the ocean. The hotel esp the bathroom is a bit ran down but the room is very spacious. Be aware, if you booked an ocean view and won't necessarily an ocean view cuz the trees block the view. I attempt to change the room and they couldn't accommodate according to my needs. There isn't any wifi in the room either so that's a major downside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan(台灣)


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: everything, 除了飯店的接駁車有點貴之外。
Location: 靠近美麗的沙灘。
優點:氣派、靠近可以看夕陽的沙灘、有很多餐廳可供自費選擇,個人推sunset bar,除了可以看夕陽之外,餐點價格尚可接受,義大利麵一份約22馬幣(約150-160台幣)。 當天被升等為「海景二樓木屋」,本來訂的是「花園景觀二樓木屋」,感覺倍受歡迎。 房間舒適、乾淨,浴室和陽台也都很大。 缺點:從度假村搭乘飯站的接駁車至kk市區,竟然每人要價30馬幣(240台幣),超貴!當初從kk市區搭乘UBER至渡假村的價格也才25馬幣(是整輛車的要價),所以我覺得飯店的接駁車有點昂貴,不符合行情。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

편안한 휴식을 즐길수 있었던 리조트

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: 바다에서 보는 선셋과, 친절한 서비스, 맛있는 식사 , 마사지 등등
Cons: 매점에 비치되어있는 스낵이 조금 더 많았으면 좋을 듯 합니다.
Location: 위치가 시내가 아니라서 더욱더 좋았던 듯 합니다. 공기도 깨끗하고, 제대로 된 휴식을 취할수 있었어요. 수영장도 좋았고,, 해변도 좋았고,, 다 만족합니다.
리조트의 자연환경과 서비스 모두 최고였습니다. 지친 일상에서 휴식을 취하러 간 휴가이기에, 너무나 만족합니다. 잠시나마, 현실을 잊고 제대로 쉴수가 있었어요~ 두번째 방문이였고,, 다음에 또 가고 싶어요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변에서 가까운 리조트!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: 해변에 위치한 선셋바 등 전망이 너무 좋음
시내와 거리는 멀지만 해변에서 휴식하기 좋은 리조트 시설도 깨끗하고 직원들도 친절함. 조식도 있고 가족여행으로 적합함
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 해변위치, 넓은 리조트, 저렴한 선셋바
Cons: 개선할 점 없음
Location: 시내와 떨어져 있었지만 휴식하기 좋음
해변위치하여 편안한 휴식을 취했고, 직원들 모두가 친절. 객실상태도 청결하여 좋은 여행 조식도 맛났습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heartwarming and one of the best hotel experiene

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: More shuttle bus services
Out of all the resorts I have stayed in the world, they are really my top few favorite picks. There is a number of things to do at the resort, it was never enough time to utilize the facilities.The Borneo Spa feels like you stepped into paradise. If there is a place you would like to recharge, this would be it. Looking forward to my next visit.