Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lau

舒適的酒店

Posted Aug 24, 2016
比較遠離市區,但整體都十分好,環境靚舒適,沙灘日落也很美。適合一家大小,情侶二人空間,不錯不錯。。。。。。。。。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from トウキョウ

自然と融合している癒しのホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: スタッフの気配り 朝食のビュッフェの内容。 バルコニーのジャグジー。
Cons: ホテル内の卓球やビリヤードなど気軽に楽しめるのは良いのですが、予約できると良いと思いました。結構何時に空くか分からず待っていることが多かったので。
Location: 市内までは遠いのでそこは不便でした
毎回シャングリラを利用させて頂いております。どこのホテルに行っても、気配りを感じる温かいホテルなので決めています。 数年前に行く予定にしていたのが行けなくなってしまい、オランウータンの保護をしていて餌付けが見れると聞いていたので期待し、今回の旅行でホテルも楽しみにしていました。残念ながら2016年4月1日付けで無くなってしまったとの事で見れませんでしたが、他のツアーを商会頂きオランウータンを見る事が出来ました。他にも楽しみが色々あって、ゆっくりホテルライクを楽しめました。 子供が海に行って遊んでいる間も、ライフガードの方が気にしてみていてくれて、我々ファミリーの顔を覚えて下さり、あっちで遊んでいるよとか、色々報告して頂きました。そこまでのサービスなのかどうかは分かりませんが、さりげない対応にいつも驚かされます。 日本人スタッフが、何か不都合が無いか?部屋に電話を下さり、丁度、スパに申込みするのに悩んでいたところでしたので助かりました。全てに気配りして頂き快適に過ごせました。最高おのおもてなしでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

市街地から遠いからホテル生活におすすめ!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
空港からタクシーで50分。だいたい3600円くらい。でも、空港からタクシーを呼ぶと1.4倍くらいの金額になるので、街で遊ぼうっていうよりリゾートでまったりホテル滞在派におすすめ! チェックイン時間前に着いたのに、部屋まで案内してくれて、一言一言の説明もすごく丁寧でわかりやすかったです! 日本からアダプターを持っていかなかったのですが、貸してくれました。 泊まった部屋はガーデンの方でしたが、女二人旅にはちょうどよい広さでした。 また行きたいなぁー。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

The most fantastic hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Simply the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff were so attentive and genuinely wanted to make our holiday enjoyable. Lots of different activities were laid on many of them free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The soaking tub rooms of the Ocean wing. Thanks for the upgrade, but no need to rub it in.
Cons: When serving food in the ocean front restaurant offer small plates and covers for the food as the flies get all over your food.
Location: Secluded. when here don't expect to go somewhere else. You will eat all your meals here.
This place is nice. Really nice. On arrival we were told to go to the newer building (Ocean Wing), and that turned out to be an upgrade and the staff wanted to make sure I understood how lucky I was to get this upgrade. But kudos to them for upgrading an Expedia reservation. All rooms in the Ocean Wing have large outside patios with huge soaking tubs - used it 3 time a day :) The Ocean Wing has one restaurant (Italian), otherwise all the action is in the main wing which has smaller balconies. The pool at the Ocean wing is quieter, probably because everyone is in the soaking tub, and has three lap lanes (20 to 25 meters long). The resort is implacable. the beach is white sand and this hotel shares the same shoreline (divided by a river outlet) with another resort. This one is the nicer of the two hands down. Shangri La also has another location near the airport at Tanjung Aru which is very nice, but I liked this one more. The gym is in the main wing and guests of either wing can choose to have breakfast in either location. The sunsets on this bay are spectacular - do not arrive after dark. And they had a local dance show at night. Be sure to get your mosquito repellent, natures beauty comes with some negatives - they do offer out door and indoor your room repellent devises but you need something for those evening walks. The spa is in a separate building with spectacular views of Mount Kinabalu. We had coffee there after a massage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本在住

リピートはしないと思います。

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: 施設自体は満足いくものだったと思います。ハードがそこそこだった分、ソフト面が残念だった。
最大の残念は、あまりの中国人の多さに、せっかくの自然の中でもゆったり感が相殺されていること。また、それを補おうとするスタッフもおらず、現地スタッフは受け身な対応だったこと。日本から直行便がない一方、中国からは直行便がくるため、タンジュアルよりは多少ましだが、大半が中国人の印象。こうなると、朝食ビュッフェは、ごった返すうえ、レセプションで順番待ちしていても、中国人はお構いなしに、勝手に席取りに。それを止めるスタッフもおらず、、、。エレベータでのマナーも悪く、周囲に迷惑をかけても謝るそぶりもなし。鉄板焼きも、そんな彼らに連日席を抑えられ、結局宿泊中予約できず。 到着後、料金追加でオーシャンウイングへの変更をオファーされ話にのったが、部屋の掃除ができてないとのことで部屋に入るまで30分ロビーで待たされ、その後昼食をとった後にようやく入れた。しかも、端の端の部屋で、レストランやその他施設が集まるガーデンウイングからははるか遠く不便な場所。フロントはやや静かな感があるが、情報に乏しく、不便さを感じた。 ここに来る前に泊まったグランドハイヤット香港のビュッフェの質が良かったこともあり、ここでのビュッフェの質の低さが際立った。過去に泊まった、シンガポールやその他のシャングリラとくらべても低かったような気がする。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A great get-away

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel itself is very impressive and, although we only walked around it each morning, the golf course spectacular (made me wish I played golf!). The hotel grounds are kept in immaculate condition and the hotel staff eager to assist. The activities on offer are vast so if lying around the pool drinking cocktails all day isn't your thing, you can go off and enjoy other things. This hotel is VERY family friendly. There are five restaurants to chose from so the food doesn't get boring. All in all, we had a wonderful break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, perfect for children

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excellent get away destination for families. Our 2 boys (6 and 9 years old) had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

Great hotel for our honeymoon

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had an amazing stay. Booked here because of the orangutans then months later the Orangs had gone. No matter, still an amazing stay with plenty to do. Would love to come back. Stayed in ocean wing which was special
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

Excellent resort with direct access to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The resort located in a natural park has everything both the couple without as the family with children could hope for. The hotel staf is extremeky friendly and helpful. The rooms are well located around 2 main swimming pools. The childrens club has more then flexinle hours and offers loads of exciting events for the younger ones. The direct access to the beach is brilliant although the pool and surroundings do not necessarily drive you to the beach. The hotel offers avariety off food styles in an a la carte and buffet style approach. A wonderful holliday !