Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful Resort Feel. Great holiday experience. Lots of activities and entertainment. Staff were all friendly and very helpful. The food was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel make sure you opt for the club rooms

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lovely hotel made by its fantastic staff. Room was great, 9613. Pool lovely. Restaurants not great but Coco's on the beach was fantastic. Take the boat tours to the islands! Absolute must and only £10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel on the beach, beautiful grounds,

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the pools, and the fact that they have an adult section in one of the big pools. Thanks to the life gaurds, they make sure the people
Cons: lower the price of cocktails, because it is outrageous!
Location: Great location, close to a good shopping mall
Great hotel, beautiful grounds, lots of fun things for kids to do outside, waterslides, etc....There is an old wing, and a new redone wing. Request to stay in the new rooms as the old ones are very tired, and you will not be happy staying there. Staff are great. Food is great, but cocktails are very expensive, as is everywhere there. Buy your wine and beer at a local grocery store...a lot cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, we're so happy to hear that you had enjoyed the pools so much. We note your feedback about the price of the cocktails and will adjust our menus to reflect greater variety at wider price ranges. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 5 days and 4 nights at the Kinabalu Suite. The overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice environment, good hotel to stay for family vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool. Kids enjoyed the slides. Beach was disappointing. Water visibility wasn't good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Wonderful resort with beach and pool

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Service was very good, upgraded my room and gave me one which gets to the pool easily when they saw I had kids. Decent beach to spend time and the pool with its slides and play was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Major Construction Work

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Boat trips are good from hotel but pricy. No snorkelling as the water was too murky.
The room was lovely but there was major construction work being completed at the time of stay. The noise was very loud around the pool and all guests were crammed into a small room for breakfast. The electrics on the cooking areas and lights kept going out the first day were ate at breakfast as the power was overloaded due to the move.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shangrila living to its standard

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in a big room with balcony and a beautiful seaview for sunset!