Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sara

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Only disappointing thing although a kettle in room if you wanted tea bags or coffee you had to go to reception and buy it. Thought it a bit mean what does it cost? Not what I expected as not a budget hotel
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
You get a kettle and 2 cups but no tea or coffee unless you upgrade. So bring your own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is within walking distance. Nice bathroom. Good gym. The beds could have more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Hans

Nice one

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
OK as for the reason of my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO FRESH AIR

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't open windows. AC did not work
5 out of 5
by John from El Jadida

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I really love Sokos hotels. They are a chain, but they don't feel like it. This particular hotel is in the centre of Kotka, convenient for sightseeing, cafes and restaurants. It's near the bus station too. The reception staff were professional and efficient, the room was spotless and, very important for me, it had a shower and not a bath. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, taken in the excellent Fransmanni restaurant downstairs. The beautiful Sibelius park is just opposite and the Market Square a little further away. The hotel is situated on the Sculpture and Linden Promenades, attractions in themselves. I shall certainly be back when I return to Kotka next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

OK, but could be better

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Central, nice location, great breakfast, simple and uncomplicated. Beds are good and everything is spotless.
Cons: check-in very slow. Furniture and both restaurants looking tired. Not vegetarian food on offer in Hotel. Expensive for a hotel
The only gig I would recommend in town, immaculately clean however sadly a little tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel, no bathroom goodies though, so bring your own shampoo. Also no kettle in room! But very comfy for the price and location. Mexican restaurant is okay, the neighbouring French one is very nice. Service everywhere was very good.
4 out of 5
by Hossein Sean from San Francisco

LPP CiY

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Kotka is a small town around 120KM east of Helsinki, this was a business and was recommended to me by another colleague. Good clean hotel, breakfast was good and parking is under the hotel. A few restaurants are right next to the hotel. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Nguyen from Singapore

Good stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was big. Bedsheet doesn't change even once for the whole stay (1.5 weeks). However, very good location, hotel looks new, probably best hotel in town.