Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was next to the busy road.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony.
Cons: It was difficult to find the place. The detailed instructions should be given to the visitors.
Location: Next to our hotel was a very busy road, it was not easy to park. The village itself was great, very nice view, beautiful sea coast with beaches.
The room was not big enough.The bathroom was too small and needed renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our accommodation however We need to point few things. 1. Your reservation was made for a Studio Apartment 30sqm but we also offer Large Apartment rooms 50 sqm with higher price. 2. We are located 2 minutes from Town Center so noise from the road, bars and restaurants are inventible. 3. We did contact you by email asking if you need directions to our villa or airport shuttle transfer but never got a response from you. We always contact our guests if they need directions or Airport Shuttle transfer few days before their arrival. All emails are forwarded directly through the Booking site and they are all saved for futur reference. Our goal is to give customers best services possible and we always like to a feedback from our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartment, beautiful view

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment with a big terrace with a beautiful view over the coast. The owner was very nice even though we accidentally broke a lampshade in the apartment, she also gave us tips for things to do in the area. The apartment is a bit far from the Herceg Novi old town but close to the waterfront and lots of lovely beaches, restaurants and bars. Overall would certainly recommend
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Chicago, IL

Great Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Boka Bay was fantastic! We had a nice apartment for our family of four. Very comfortable with a great kitchen and very good air conditioning during a hot spell. The location is fantastic! With free parking right on the main road, we were able to get out and see many different places in three countries without moving from one hotel to the other. It is also very close to the water and great local restaurants and shops. Everything about our stay was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, WI

Such a nice surprise

Posted Aug 24, 2015
When driving into town, this building really stands out with it's bold colors. Sarah, our host, greeted us outside and helped us park our car in front of the building. The villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and the view is just beautiful. It was about a five minute walk down to the waterfront with many shops and restaurants. I wish we could have spent more than one night there.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Beautiful Herceg Novi

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sara was very helpful and the apartment was lovely. Close to all the tourist activities, although the hike up and down the hill was a challenge. Food was fantastic, great value for money and rustic.
5 out of 5
by Gilad from Boston

Great deal!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was so close to everything, the AC was nice, and the person in charge was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. Great shower as well and comfortable beds. I only wish that they plastic fruit in the bowl were real.
3 out of 5
by docnfi from Australia

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Unlike our expectation 'Kotor Bay" is nowhere near Kotor. Room is fine and although very steep good for where it is, just be sure this is where you want to be.
5 out of 5
by Henna

Would stay again

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room is clean with a working wifi and aircondition. Within couple of minutes walking there are restaurants, shops, supermarkets and beaches - though, the hill is quite steep. Also the Herceg Novi Old Town is within walkable distance. By bus it is easy to go for example to Kotor for a day. Sara is a very helpful and informative host and speaks good English. She also arranged for us transportation from and to Dubrovnik airport which worked perfectly. I felt we were taken good care of during our stay at Villa Boka Bay. The downside - if you want to go to sleep before midnight - is rather loud music coming from the beach every night. Still, I will stay at Villa Boka Bay again if we'll ever return to the region.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Boka Bay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
En härlig utsikt över bukten. Mycket trevligt bemötande, Prisvärd.
4 out of 5
by Kjetil Andreas

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Sov der en natt. Vertinnen var veldig hyggelig og hjelpsom, med gode forslag på spiseseder i byen. Fantastisk utsikt over ytre delen av Kotorfjorden fra terrassen tilhørende rommene i 3. etasje. Det ligger helt inntil hovedveien, men støyen ble kun merket på badet. Strømmen gikk i løpet av natta, men dette så ut til å gjelde et større område og ikke bare huset vi bodde i. Antagelig et flott sted å bo flere enn bare én kveld/natt.