Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The view is 5 Star. If you are looking for a quiet place away from noise and city. Like fishing and relaxing this is the place. If you are expecting room comforts and top amenities then this is not. We felt we did not get the value for the money paid.
2 out of 5
by Irina

terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I called day before that I am arriving. I arrived, but no towels and even soap even in a room Nice place to swim in this area Hotel staff have no reception area or person why is really doing this job. been checked out day before I booked checked out charged full prize end up paying for taxi to get to Dubrovnick airport and of course came day early All that, was enough to make me sick Hotel deny their fold and even do not want return money for day and night I was not where I booked my stay ,I thought I am looked after through Hotel.com I hope they would be some help to even just getting money back.. wishful thinking! I would think many times before booking in Villa Kristina , if you do not want end up this way they even do not remember days and do not have propertly done paperwork its just ruin all my first stay in Montenegro
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
dear, What to say on this comment and to stay calm. Dear Irina regarding your check out you come on the reception and say that you leave really regarding privace of each guests we donšt ask our guests why they want to leave day before because you was very satisfied with service and accomodation in Villa, because before you leave you great with all staff and leave them tips for great service. You mistake date and you come to Dubrovnik airport day before dear Irina is not our fault because you come to Dubrovnik airport day before you should look date of your airplane and day of check out. And of course you pay txi to dubrovnik I don't know any taxi which will make for the free transfer to Dubrovnik ( 90 km) and you are organise transfer for this day and not Hotel. I don't know why you blame Hotel because you leave Hotel one day before and is your mistake regarding date of your check out - dear Irina is really unfair that you wrotte such thinks . Where is our fault becase you check out day before and you don't know when you book your air ticket. Dear irina if you drink less during all day probalby you will know details regarding your flights and date of air ticket so please don't balme other in such way for your mistakes.wish you pleasant day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront villa

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was right at the waterfront and the view was very pretty. Wish that the weather was nicer for our stay. Because it was not in high season, it was very quiet and the restaurant was not open. Had a small kitchen like facility but there was nothing to cook with or no plates etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

I enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I think in reviews have been said a lot and will support all positive reviews. Being in few hotels around Tivat my experience of this hotel is highly positive. Its on the beach, in quiet secluded area, 19 min walk from local shop and 15-20 min drive from Tivat on taxi (10-15 € one way) where you can spend walking through clean and Rivera style marina with many fountains. But please ask for taxi with air con as there are many taxi cars are old and no air con included unfortunately and even 15 min journey in sweltering weather appears to be rather uncomfortable. But mainly positive is related to accommodation, quietness of the area and very pleasant staff unlike in few hotels in Tivat I stayed. Seems a big set back for Montenegro (conversing with honest locals) is a lack of appreciation of good service on business dictated probably by Visa free travel to Montenegro from huge country like Russia - no need to compete for locals. Therefore I was pleasantly suprised with service at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Amsterdam

Lovely apartment hotel along the bay.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Kristina is in an extraordinarily beautiful location with waterfront on the bay and a view of the mountains. But it isn't as isolated as I would have guessed from the website and previous reviews. The apart-hotel shares a concrete dock and parking lot with three other apart-hotel and is a draw for locals to go swimming during the day. The room was comfortable and we slept well. Checkin was a bit chaotic since the owner speaks little english but it all worked out.
2 out of 5
by gerald from usa

Not what was advertised

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Request help from Hotels com
4 out of 5
by Paula from yorkshire

Amazing views, helpful friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Kristina is set in the most beautiful location, stunning views all around the bay and right on the coast. The water is clear and refreshing and a lovely area to swim in after a hot day exploring. The villa is a 10-15 minute drive from both Tivat and Kotor, they will arrange a driver to take you to either for €10, and we found that any of the official metered taxis also cost the same amount for the journey back. All the staff were very helpful in helping us to organise our trips out. My only criticism would be regarding the breakfast-only 2 options, muesli with fruit and yoghurt or omelette. I think had we known that we would have just brought breakfast ourselves. We were also in one of the older rooms, with a 'quirky' array of light switches and temperamental air conditioning. But the views from the balcony were amazing and more than made up for it as did the welcome we received from the owners and their staff.
4 out of 5
by Zoran from Melbourne

Magnificent views of Tivat and the mountains

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome from staff, who where very friendly and extremely accomodating. Accomodation had spectacular views of Tivat across the bay. Private beach was well equiped. Restaurant had lovely food. Only downside is that some guests still smoked inside the restaurant even in good weather, the no smoking signage was ignored and wasn't inforced ( but this is common behaviour )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Villa Kristina - Tivat - Montenegro

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Dear Travellers We stayed in several hotels during our trip to Serbia and Montenegro however Villa Kristina in Tivat was the only one that stood out. No faults with this place, everything was perfect, from location, rooms, facilities, staff... and so on. The proprietor and staff treated all her guests like family, knowing each guest by name. Very cosy and comfortable. Did I mention they have a private beach!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!! They went out of their way to assist and ensure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will definitely be going back every year, but for a much loinger period. Loved it!!!