Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Meeta from Dubai

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
only issue was that the electric socket was right next to the shower and it was scary to shower in case some water went into it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not a value 4 money hotel otherwise comfortable !

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quite nice and the staff was friendly !
Cons: Prices should be made reasonable given that the hotel does not have anything to offer - not even good food. The smaller hotel otherside provide better
Location: None !
Bad Food Buffet was very sad with no choice very very expensive for a mid sized resort no activities in terms of entertainment whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor room maintenance and poor food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Rooms not maintained very well , poor food safety

Posted Jun 22, 2015
First impression was good , I booked three rooms in property had 2 children with us milk for them was charged on room service . That was a joke ! Maybe room , food and facilities were good NO that was not the case pool had sharp corners , no life guard security guard was keeping a watch . Rooms which was given to us was poorly maintained need lot of work doing hot water was sometimes available sometimes not . food was horrendous naan was like chewing gum , tandoori chicken was uncooked ie blood in it . I am myself from hospitality industry , this is the worst hotel experience I had .
5 out of 5
by Maheswar from Coimbatore

Excellent stay *conditions apply

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
This is my first stay with Abad in Kumarakom. The property in short was great. I stayed in a room overlooking the lagoon. The room was spacious enough, clean and tidy. Though there are certain points that I need to mention here. The capacity of the water heater in the room is certainly not enough. There is not enough hot water for even one person to bath. When such is the case I do not understand the purpose of having a bath tub inside the bathroom. The resort also did not have a cab of its own. I had come for a conference in Back water ripples which is hardly 1.5 km away. When I asked the travel desk if I can get a drop they said a minimum charge of Rs.500 would be charged for the drop which is very unreasonable. Instead they advised me to take an auto rickshaw. You can expect nothing but a deserted road if you go to the road for an auto rickshaw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abad Whispering Palms

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Rooms are not up to the mark need some more improvement , i would say a decent stay nothing great as such. Food was bad need improvement. Go to this place if you are getting any deal or if you didn't get any other stay. Some plus points. 1. Faces lake. 2. Quite and green place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall would not recommend

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Poor service, bad food and isolated location. Overall would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
We had a good stay and experience at the Abad Whispering Palms. The disappointing think was it is very far in the village and no shops nearby. However, the hotel has all facilities inside including a nice little antiques shop. The poolside view is amazing! We relaxed and enjoyed swimming in th evening after the stunning sunset view. Breakfast was overloading, so much variety. Fully enjoyed it. Overall it was a nice stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels