Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing View

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The View and overall hospitality
Cons: More varieties in food.
Location: Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary is at a walkable distance.
We were there for 1 day stay and its good resort just beside the Vembanand Lake with an amazing view. If someone is out there for a relaxing stay,its a perfect place. Limited Choice for food but the taste is good and reasonably priced. Overall a thumbs up for any one who would want a short n Relaxing stay !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Photo shopped website

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing but the departure.
Cons: Everything....breakfast was cold and terrible however the Manager Mr. MURALI did his best
Location: Didnt wait to experience anything
Got to take an old ricketty wooden paddle boat to access site...most dangerous at 2am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 4* budget hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, Lizards in room, Table tennis with no rackets. Carrom board in bad condition. Fishing available but no fishing rods available, carry your own. No wall restaurant meant we were dinner for mosquitoes. Hotel has one of the best locations. Staff is very helpful in all ways and very well known hotel. They only need a few more heads to take of the property. Bathroom was cleaned, but a dead cockroach remained untouched. Consider it for the price and staff. Food is average.
1 out of 5
by Vikrant from Goa

Low service level and misinformation

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was especially ensured the wifi is working just on the time of the checkin but the wifi never worked. The hotel location is good but looks like it is managed by school kids. Do not expect any professional service though the people want to help the service level is of a cheap railway station hotel. I stayed between Aug 22 and 25
4 out of 5
by CHANDRAN from Chennai

A Great Cosy One on the lake front.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's a wonderful cosy resort on the water. Small, private and beautiful. (there is a surprise going to this place- and i want to keep the silent for everyone to experience). Great Service. with some finer touches of extra luxury this can be a 5* Boutique and now i will give it a 4.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excellent view of vembanad lake. Friendly & courteous staff. Calm serene place away from hustle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and superb setup

Posted Dec 29, 2015
All the facilities and setup is extremely good!!! Only downside is the staff in Restaurant area.. That needs to be more groomed to handle guests, they lack spark in response or our while taking orders.. It got annoying sometimes.. Simple order for cold water was difficult to place..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A serene resort

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a great location and a very nice resort. However first thing that needs addressing immediately is free WiFi! Next is quality of food both for breakfast and dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

There are better hotels in Kumarakom.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: I will never recommend this hotel
Cons: No comments
Location: No comments
Booking room through Expedia is a bad experience, I would have got better deals 40% less if booked directly. Food at Coco Bay is horrible, We visited outside hotels to have food and avoided Coco-Bay. Fish item was not cooked (raw pieces), this was replaced but our appetite was lost could not eat it and had to pay for it. Booking was done through Expedia using VISA card and received confirmation from Expedia. While settling the bill, they did not receive the payment. we had to pay the amount to settle the bill. Please check it at your end and confirm.