Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excellent view of vembanad lake. Friendly & courteous staff. Calm serene place away from hustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and superb setup

Posted Dec 29, 2015
All the facilities and setup is extremely good!!! Only downside is the staff in Restaurant area.. That needs to be more groomed to handle guests, they lack spark in response or our while taking orders.. It got annoying sometimes.. Simple order for cold water was difficult to place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

There are better hotels in Kumarakom.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: I will never recommend this hotel
Cons: No comments
Location: No comments
Booking room through Expedia is a bad experience, I would have got better deals 40% less if booked directly. Food at Coco Bay is horrible, We visited outside hotels to have food and avoided Coco-Bay. Fish item was not cooked (raw pieces), this was replaced but our appetite was lost could not eat it and had to pay for it. Booking was done through Expedia using VISA card and received confirmation from Expedia. While settling the bill, they did not receive the payment. we had to pay the amount to settle the bill. Please check it at your end and confirm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Resort on Vembanad Lake shore

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The Pool and the location .
Cons: Food and some of the room facilities .
Location: Boating
It is a good resort on the banks of the Vembanad Lake . Rooms are lake facing and the Lake view is excellent . But the Food is Average . I had issues with Fan and A/C Regulator in the room . The Pool is excellent . The Service staff are very good . The boat ride from the Car parking to the Resort is a good experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomas from London

Tommys Coco Bay resort review from London

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here 4 nights. Great resort for watching the sunset on the vast open lakes of Kumarakom and all the amazing birds like the Indian eagle and seeing the fisherman and boats. The rooms are comfortable. The food is an ok standard for Kerala food they do use a bit too much oil. Don't bother ordering any north Indian or the fish and chip it was the worst I'd ever had. The internet is a bit hit and miss but will get through. The staff are exceptional friendly and great playing pool with them and the owner is a diamond and very a interesting man great character. For the price you are paying I think its good and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but room conditions need improvement

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Room and bathroom facilities need lot of improvements. Can provide wifi free of cost or at much discounted price. Currently, the rates are very high.
The resort is in nice location with lake view. But some facilities have bothered me alot. Blankets are not clean and are short. A/C water was leaking. Shower water was not coming out gentle and instead shooting very sharply which was annoying. Water bottles kept in the fridge have additional VAT which is ridiculous. most of the fittings like windows and window curtains curtains are not fitted properly. when we tried to open windows, the locks came out and curtains fell down. 5K per night was way too high for this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for relaxing holiday

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great location, right on the lake's edge. More peaceful than other side of the lake at Allapey/Allapuzha which is very full of tourists out on houseboats. Here just some houseboats trundle by. There are also little boats used by locals gliding past. You can do boat trips around the backwaters, right from the hotel. The surrounding backwaters are smaller scale than Allapuzha but just as scenic. Very well maintained pool. Buffet food fine. A la carte food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful respite

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was hot and muggy so we really enjoyed the pool. Nice to be right on the lake and we liked seeing all the birds in the early morning. Good place to unwind with a book in the hammock...but don't go if you need activity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lecco

hotel affacciato sul lago

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: l'atmosfera rilassata
si raggiunge il resort attraverso un breve tragitto su di una chiatta, l'atmosfera è molto rilassata, si può usufruire dei servizi della piccola spa che offre trattamenti aiurvedici.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

リゾート感満点

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
周辺の喧騒からも離れてかつ湖畔に立地していることより、とてもプライベート感があり満足でした。特に早朝の静かさの中での瞑想やヨガは本当に気持ちよかったです!