Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the water front... Lovely view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The stay at Kumarakom Lake Resort was excellent... the property... the staff... met the moment of truth and made the brief holiday memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Truly a wonderful retreat - will hope to return

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Serene, peaceful setting. The swimming pool was located so that you we over looking the nearby lake.
Cons: We thought that having to pay for the Internet in this day and age was very poor!
Location: Do a overnight backwater cruise and visit local curio shops
From start to finish our stay was very enjoyable. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful, they even managed to book a train trip for us which at such late notice was no mean feat! The food was delicious, the room beautifully decorated and the amenities extremely well maintained. We took the complimentary sunset cruise and did a cooking class which was a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
by Ashwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Beautiful and luxurious stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016
A truly wonderful hotel. Location is stunning on the edge of the lake with beautiful manicured gardens and traditional architecture. We stayed in an room with its own private pool, a real treat and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by asma from السعودية


Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
المنتجع من أروع المنتجات التي أقمت فيها لقد حجزت مع مسبح خاص
5 out of 5
by Sanjay s a from London

Exotic holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome. Fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr Empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Super Hotel, freundlicher Service und sehr leckeres Essen. Sehr empfehlenswert, wenn man sich vom Trouble der Großstädte erholen möchte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOREA

Beutiful except for jacuzzi penalty

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: Jacuzzi information
I stayed 1 night here. really beautiful atmosphere. sunset cruise very nice. However, they claimed 2500 rupees for using jacuzzi with spilling wine. The water in jacuzzi is reused by there own purification system which is uninformed. That one is only disappointment in staying Kumarakom Lake resort. Except for that, the atmosphere, really beautiful. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Denaish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Varghese from Mumbai


Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely a great place to stay. I stayed just before the peak season. Thus got a good package. This property is slightly on the higher range considering the rest of the players. My family enjoyed. The food, the ambience the jacuzzi pool, the seafood. Ya the Seafood restaurant was a great place and the people there too were really great.