Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 6 day stay in a fabulous junior villa.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We hired a 3 bedroom junior villa with private pool. The villa was fantastic and in a great position overlooking the golf clubhouse and within easy walking distance of all the facilities we needed as a family. The soccer school and riding stables kept our two children fabulously busy. The Village Square restaurants, shops and supermarket were all of a good quality and, for the setting, relatively reasonably priced. All in all an excellent 6 day experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful place, lovely people but not for me.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The setting, the staff, the villa. When the air-conditioning unit failed and flooded the bedroom, they quickly fixed everything without fuss
Cons: Private means private. If guests don't answer the door bell, don't walk around the back of the property and frighten the hell out of them.
Location: I didn't really explore these because I know the Island very well and spent most of time in town and the surrounding villages.
Overall, it was pleasant. The villa was breathtaking, the setting was beautiful but the constant interruptions from gardeners, pool maintenance and cleaners became intolerable and spoiled things for us. I believed I was in a private setting but for instance, when I'm clambering out of the pool, I didn't expect someone to be standing behind me shouting "hello". Thank goodness I don't have a heart condition. I'm not cross with the staff - you could see they were embarrassed but (another instance) sending staff to treat bald bits of grass by throwing fertiliser on it, which was right near the pool was incomprehensible. They were polite and I felt for them but I'm quite a private shy person and not an exhibitionist so although I had a full swim suit on and sarong, I wasn't happy. Remember not everyone is there just for a holiday. I was on business as well as trying to recouperate from a very traumatic year. But that's just me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by The Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences Team, Hotel Management
Thanking you so much for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to review your holiday with us and hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place shame about the bed with dodgy spring!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Privacy, quiet area well maintained gardens and pool.
Cons: Bed too low and not comfortable rest of the apartment was great with good amenities.
Location: Golf, sports swimming and good restaurants at Kouklia nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a fantastic place to stay. Very well maintained site, fantastic views, the accommodation was excellent; clean, well equipped. The wifi in the villa was poor, particularly upstairs. Do not have breakfast at the Golf Club, very expensive, average quality (not exactly an english breakfast), and very poor service. The stay was slightly marred due to confusion over booking and cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Holiday residences review

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The villas were very well equipped, modern and clean.
Cons: Breakfast at the Golf Club, poor food and limited choice.
Location: The location isn't great if you want to go for a stroll as it's a bit isolated. Pissouri and Kouklia are nearby, and Paphos is 40 minutes on the bus.
The complex is nice, and in very good condition. It's a big place, and there's plenty to do there. Breakfast in the Golf Club is poor, although the staff are nice, the food is average at best. We expected a buffet style breakfast and what we got was a limited menu of choice. We could've paid more for other items on the menu, but decided against it and ate elsewhere. The other restaurants are reasonable, and in our opinion, the Italian and the Pub had the best food. We did not try the Indian restaurant. The Villa was lovely, and very well equipped. There a swimming pools local to the villas, which is good, and a very well equipped gym (best I've seen in a hotel ). The resort is a little isolated, but taxis to Paphos, Pissouri etc are reasonable, although the bus is very very cheap, and air conditioned so a good option if you don't want to pay for a cab. We didn't use the hotel facilities, but we talked to a couple who were All Inclusive and they said the food was good, and lots of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by The Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences Team, Hotel Management
Dear Steve We thank you so much for your review following your stay with us. We greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience and comments with us and other travellers. Hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and overhyped!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The apartment furniture was the main problem, beds were cheap and uncomfortable, likewise the sofa was falling apart! Communal pool was nice but a walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXLANTT

Posted Sep 12, 2016
was very good but food problem. when you go then ask 1st food please .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villas, but not well maintained or serviced

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Size of villa.
Cons: Service and maintenance
Location: Not much, certain drive is needed for the beach.
The villas at the resort are spacious and nice, but they are not well maintained, appointed, nor serviced. There is absolutely no service (e.g., cleaning, towels, bed sheets) besides week-long stays once. Also, there were many issues with maintenance, such as broken light fixtures, and lack of hot water. Overall, a good stay, but certainly not a luxurious facility. And most villas have no view.
4 out of 5
by Tony from London

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay in residence not hotel but my friends had there wedding in the hotel but will be back and stay in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment with sea and sunset views

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The overall experience was fantastic! Wonderful apartment, amazing part of the world, friendly staff, but needs to have more sun loungers and umbrellas round the pool, fortunately not many people at the pool! Also, very dissatisfied with the Italian restaurant in the village square, food was terrible! Money was refunded