Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and nice

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is a very nice and comfortable hotel on the Kawloon side of Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Very nice, modern hotel. But extras are expensive.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was extremely impressed with how nice the room was for how little I paid. Excellent large bathroom, modern room that is very clean. Free soda and beer in the fridge. Even wine glasses in the room! However, they'll get you on some of the extras like wifi, and food is very expensive. Luckily there are a few restaurants and a convenience store within 2 blocks so you can keep the budget low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to all amenities - MTR, Shopping Mall and Resturants etc. Very comfy bed and larger than usual room. My two kids (one teenage) are both very happy with their stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Dec 20, 2016
No free wifi, never imagine that a 4 star hotel doesn't provide free wifi...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Being close to Metro Station. Well I was there for business and needed to move. I can't comments on the pleasure part though!
Cons: I think just be updated in par with other well known brands hotels.
My first impression of hotel was not good, but after all, it went well. MTR station being couple of minutes walk away is the most advantage of this hotel to my opinion in dynamic city of Hong Kong. There's also a shopping mall adjacent to it which even makes it more convenient for the guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very close to train and buses

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very good hotel and very nice staff however need few trains to reach torist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very spacious with good service

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, good services, can't fault the hotel as long as you know this is a little further out of main area like Monk Gok
Cons: Wifi internet speed, is a must!!
Location: Is connected to 3 other shopping centre, from expensive labels to local produce. It is about 30mins MTR ride to Monk Gok.
Have stayed in Crowne Plaza before as is near my relatives, this is my 2nd stay. First time I didn't pay extra for internet in room, just use the free wifi in lobby area which was fine. However, I needed to work during this stay and managed to get free wifi in room after register as a member. But the wifi connection in room was awful, it was so slow I barely got any work done so this is something they should improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza, Kowloon, HK

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pretty decent hotel, No wow factor, and pretty far off from the center. Its on one end of Kowloon, about 45 - 60 mts from hongkong central station. But the MTR is a stone throw away, so its easily accessible. The room is just alright, even with us going for an upgrade. The wifi facitlity is not a given for all rooms. Some you have to pay/ upgrade to another additional 200 HKD / night. Breakfast Buffet, was exactly the same menu for the 3 days i was there. nothing impressive. But no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel even better price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location is at a mall and subway next door.
Location: Near Popcorn 1 mall and subway station.
I have never stayed at this brand hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to check in early since I arrived earlier than planned (+). The hotel fridge was stocked with soda and beer for free (++). The room itself and bathroom were beautiful (+++). The room service was quick and tasty (++++).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean and very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza Knowlton East - new hotel with great facilities. Right beside the MTR, and several big shopping malls, as long as you don't mind being further away from the more central Mongkok areas.