Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is ideally located for me

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The location is out of town but I needed to be in that part of Hong Kong. The room was everything I needed as was the breakfast. MTR station right next door in the Mall. Easy to go anywhere on the MTR and very reasonable and so easy to put money on your octopus card. You can use your octopus card to pay for many ordinary things apart from rail travel. All in all a very good hotel for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and nice

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is a very nice and comfortable hotel on the Kawloon side of Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Very nice, modern hotel. But extras are expensive.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was extremely impressed with how nice the room was for how little I paid. Excellent large bathroom, modern room that is very clean. Free soda and beer in the fridge. Even wine glasses in the room! However, they'll get you on some of the extras like wifi, and food is very expensive. Luckily there are a few restaurants and a convenience store within 2 blocks so you can keep the budget low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to all amenities - MTR, Shopping Mall and Resturants etc. Very comfy bed and larger than usual room. My two kids (one teenage) are both very happy with their stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Dec 20, 2016
No free wifi, never imagine that a 4 star hotel doesn't provide free wifi...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Being close to Metro Station. Well I was there for business and needed to move. I can't comments on the pleasure part though!
Cons: I think just be updated in par with other well known brands hotels.
My first impression of hotel was not good, but after all, it went well. MTR station being couple of minutes walk away is the most advantage of this hotel to my opinion in dynamic city of Hong Kong. There's also a shopping mall adjacent to it which even makes it more convenient for the guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very close to train and buses

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very good hotel and very nice staff however need few trains to reach torist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very spacious with good service

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, good services, can't fault the hotel as long as you know this is a little further out of main area like Monk Gok
Cons: Wifi internet speed, is a must!!
Location: Is connected to 3 other shopping centre, from expensive labels to local produce. It is about 30mins MTR ride to Monk Gok.
Have stayed in Crowne Plaza before as is near my relatives, this is my 2nd stay. First time I didn't pay extra for internet in room, just use the free wifi in lobby area which was fine. However, I needed to work during this stay and managed to get free wifi in room after register as a member. But the wifi connection in room was awful, it was so slow I barely got any work done so this is something they should improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Expectation

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was much bigger than we'd expected. Hotel staffs are friendly to provide information regarding tourists spots and/or transportation to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels