Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wai

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
there was no iron and the coffeemaker was broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wai, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you generally had a great time at our hotel. However, I would like to extend a sincere apology for your unpleasant experience at our hotel regarding in-room amenities. Rest assured that I have shared this with my team for immediate rectification. Should you require any pressing service on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The view across Hong Kong was unforgettable.
Cons: The late check out policy is a bit mean !
Location: Attached to a huge and excellent mall, nothing is too far away in Hong Kong and within easy reach by taxi or Uber
From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out the quality of the hotel, the attention of the staff and the experience was faultless. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to curate you an enjoyable stay. At The Ritz-Carlton, we put a high premium on the genuine care and comfort of our esteemed guests. In addition, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continuously seek opportunities to innovate our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, amazing food and swimming pool, great view, good location - close to AEL and MTR
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dining experience along with the impeccable service at our hotel. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are proud of the attention to detail that we put in with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by Eko

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
good!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eko, Thank you very much for your generous review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Ritz-Carlton experience with us. Our Ladies and Gentlemen work tirelessly to provide genuine care and comfort for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
3 out of 5
by adem

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
hotel had nice view but workers were very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear adem, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views of Hong Kong skyline from the highest hotel in the world. However, I would like to extend a sincere apology for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Rest assured that I have shared this with my team for further investigation and immediate rectification. I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to having you back in future. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Service, friendly/professional staff, great views, excellent executive lounge and wonderful rooms.
Cons: No Complaints, maybe breakfast time could be extended by half an hour if anything.
Location: Great location, nearby to central allowing connections to most places. Trips to Stanley Market and Llama island are easy to arrange from the hotel.
Having been fortunate to travel worldwide and stay in some wonderful hotels, The Ritz Carlton HK is up there with the very best. The staff couldn't do enough and were genuinely friendly/professional. The executive lounge was one of the best I have experienced, lots of food options and unlimited champagne/beverages, making our Xmas stay a merry one! Being the highest hotel, the views are incredible, especially at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas stay as well as the Club Lounge experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Our Ladies and Gentlemen spare no effort to provide the genuine care and comfort for our valuable guests in hopes of curating an impressive and unique stay for them to enjoy. In addition, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continuously seek opportunities to innovate our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on 115/F. Mobile reception was terrible, probably not enough repeaters due to high level. Luckily there was free wifi so WeChat and internet was working fine. TV reception was not that great either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with my team for further investigation and immediate rectification. At The Ritz-Carlton, we are always searching for methods to make our standards higher so your review is greatly appreciated. We seek your continued support and please feel free to visit us again to discover more of what our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Extraordinary Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The views! No need to visit an observatory. As soon as you swipe your key card, the drapery panels automatically open and reveal HK skyline!
Cons: Room 109-09 smelled of mold. This was the reason I gave it 4 stars. We addressed the issue, housekeeping brought in machines the smell lingered
Location: Ritz Carlton is inside Elements, a skyscraper building with fine dining, shopping, and there is a rail station inside the building to explore the city
I've stayed in many hotels, but the Ritz Carlton never fails to disappoint, and the same goes to this location in Hong Kong. The service was absolutely amazing, and the views are extraordinary. The Ritz Carlton Hong Kong is inside the tallest building in Hong Kong, every room has views of the city, mountain, and Victoria Harbour. The bathroom features a gorgeous rainforest shower and jacuzzi tub with a flatscreen tv for your viewing pleasure. The room was a great size for 2 people, our family could not stop marveling at the room, the decor, and the views, All the staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. Given the opportunity to return to HK, I will stay here again. The only issue I had was our room 109-09 smelled of mold. HK is a humid and damp area, we addressed it with Housekeeping, and they offered to bring in a humdifier, air circulator, and even change rooms during our 2 night stay. We were on a 8 day trip to Asia so it was difficult to unpack and repack to move to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Bessie, Thank you very much for your generous review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Ritz-Carlton experience at the highest hotel in the world. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are proud of the stunning views of the Hong Kong skyline as well as the genuine care and comfort we delivered to our guests. However, I would like to extend a sincere apology for the unpleasant smell in your room. Rest assured that I have shared this with the Housekeeping team and would further explore the opportunity for improvement. Please do take the opportunity to explore more of what our hotel has to offer on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are pleased to provide fantastic service for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great view

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
View from room was great, location is good if you're into luxury brand shopping. Kowloon train station is just in the mall downstairs. Though accessibility is difficult if coming in with luggages through the train station. Taxi would be easier if traveling with kids or big luggages as it will be quite a walk from the station to the hotel. And lift access from the mall to hotel is not available/ difficult to reach. Something you need to bear in mind if you're traveling with a stroller. Other than that, service was great and hotel is as comfortable as it can get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your generous review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are proud of the fantastic views of the Hong Kong skyline as well as the excellent service for our guests to enjoy. Please take the opportunity to explore the airport transportation service offered by our hotel on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong