Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of Victoria Harbour

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel. Wonderfully decorated and the staff is always present for any need. The view of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

simply the best

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: access was by taxi only.. but they are very cheap,..
Location: a short taxi/ferry ride will find you in reach of Kowloon and Hong Kong
we had 4 nights and each one was as perfect as the first...the room and and facilities were excellent.. one of the quietest hotels ever,, the beds were to die for
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear yve, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. At The Ritz-Carlton, it is our highest mission to provide the finest personalized service and facilities for our esteemed guests and to ensure that they have a comfortable stay. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Fantastic Experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Service, Rooftop Pool, Ritz Carlton Lounge, Ozone Nightclub
Location: The Elements has come a long way through development. I can't wait to see the finished exterior.
Marcus went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for my brother and I. The entire staff signed a get well card for my brother. The stay couldn't of been a more healing experience and I cannot wait to get back. Thank you to Marcus and the entire staff of the Ritz Carlton for the endearing hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you very much for your generous review. I am thrilled to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to provide you exceptional hospitality and you would like to stay with us again. We pride ourselves in providing the finest personal service for our esteemed guests, especially adding small but special touches to ensure that you have a memorable stay. Rest assured I have shared your kind words with Marcus. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Disappointing stay, preferred the Four Seasons Hong Kong from all aspects, housekeeping is awful, especially the evening shift
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong and taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. I was deeply disappointed to hear that our housekeeping did not reach your expectations. I have personally shared your comments with the concerned department heads for immediate rectifications and improvement. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not having provided you an exceptional experience for your recent stay. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss the issues with you. Should your time permits, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Ladies and Gentlemen to further discuss this matter. We look forward to hearing from you again and welcoming you back to the hotel to regain your trust. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons excelled over Ritz Carlton

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Not worth the hype Stayed in a Suite in both the Four Seasons Hong Kong and the Ritz Carlton Kowloon, Four Seasons way over-passed the Ritz in every detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong and taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not having provided you an exceptional experience for your recent stay. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss the issues with you. Should your time permits, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Ladies and Gentlemen to further discuss this matter. We look forward to hearing from you again and welcoming you back to the hotel to regain your trust. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing views

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The view across Hong Kong was unforgettable.
Cons: The late check out policy is a bit mean !
Location: Attached to a huge and excellent mall, nothing is too far away in Hong Kong and within easy reach by taxi or Uber
From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out the quality of the hotel, the attention of the staff and the experience was faultless. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am pleased to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to curate you an enjoyable stay. At The Ritz-Carlton, we put a high premium on the genuine care and comfort of our esteemed guests. In addition, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continuously seek opportunities to innovate our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Service, friendly/professional staff, great views, excellent executive lounge and wonderful rooms.
Cons: No Complaints, maybe breakfast time could be extended by half an hour if anything.
Location: Great location, nearby to central allowing connections to most places. Trips to Stanley Market and Llama island are easy to arrange from the hotel.
Having been fortunate to travel worldwide and stay in some wonderful hotels, The Ritz Carlton HK is up there with the very best. The staff couldn't do enough and were genuinely friendly/professional. The executive lounge was one of the best I have experienced, lots of food options and unlimited champagne/beverages, making our Xmas stay a merry one! Being the highest hotel, the views are incredible, especially at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas stay as well as the Club Lounge experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Our Ladies and Gentlemen spare no effort to provide the genuine care and comfort for our valuable guests in hopes of curating an impressive and unique stay for them to enjoy. In addition, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continuously seek opportunities to innovate our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. We got welcomed on arrival by name by the porters, check-in was smooth, and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Chef Pino at Tosca created one of the most memorable meals we've ever had, and Walker at Ozone made a personalized cocktail for me based on my likes and dislikes. The views on waking up were incredible. We'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Pierre Perusset, Hotel Management
Dear samar, Thank you very much for your generous review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your experiences at Tosca and Ozone. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are committed in providing the very best for our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with Chef Pino, Walker and the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: hotel was very nice, view was excellent, room was clean and comfortable. Food was excellent.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay. nothing negative about the hotel or services.
Location: Excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Pierre Perusset, Hotel Management
Dear Parvinder, Thank you very much for your generous review. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Ladies and Gentlemen work tirelessly to ensure that our guests will always enjoy warm personal service and world-class facilities for their enjoyment. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply the best in Hong Kong!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I stayed at Ritz Carlton Hong Kong on my honeymoon - the highest hotel in the world. By far, this is the best city hotel I have ever stayed in and I was truly impressed with their attention to detail. The guest relations team were ever so helpful and made sure our stay was amazing. The views from the hotel rooms are simply amazing, dining and entertainment are unmatched, and facilities/room are very modern. The hotel is situated on the top floors of the ICC and is very conveniently located to access the MTR service (Kowloon Station is on the bottom floor) and the airport express. There is a great shopping centre within the building. Overall, this hotel is the perfect place to stay at when visiting Hong Kong for a peaceful/luxurious retreat with very good transportation links connecting you to all the important locations! 5 stars!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Pierre Perusset, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fabulous review. I am delighted to hear that we were able to make your honeymoon memorable. Our Ladies and Gentlemen enjoy having the opportunity to give a little bit extra to make a celebration more special. We look forward to many more celebrations to come. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong