Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Excellent view from the room on the 113 floor

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed only for the view. Was not disappointed . The hotel is in a upscale mall. So plenty to do below the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Rana, Thank you for your lovely review, I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your room experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. The views from our hotel are truly stunning. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are empowered to create unique, memorable and personal experiences for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

An amazing place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
What an amazing and different experience, arrive at the front of the hotel on the 9th floor and check-in on the 103rd floor. Amazing views of the Hong Kong harbour from the room, restaurant and pool. Great pool and gym for those who like to workout. Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel from the front door staff to the housekeeping staff. Will stay there again next time I'm in Honk Kong but will also look at where there are around the world for locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your perfect review. I am thrilled to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to curate such a fantastic experience for you during your stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Our Ladies and Gentlemen pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. We thank you for your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff in the club room were incredibly helpful and attentive. Customer service was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your immaculate review. I am thrilled to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen were able to curate a positive impression on you during your stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. The Ritz-Carlton is a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests is our highest mission. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

High class in very regard

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Friendly staff, quality food and amazing views. Real 5star place, nothing to complain about. Well run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for your perfect scoring review. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Our Ladies and Gentlemen pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid Spain

one of the best hotel in the world no doubt

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: View. Elegance, Space, bed, evertything is there to like
Cons: Just keep it up, do not let it run down. Invest allways in mantainence and upkeep of this great hotel
Location: Has direct access to a very elegant and complete underground mall, above a train station that takes you to the airport checking bags there.
I was impressed with the service and the beauty of the hotel. i just recommend it highly...it is one of the best hotel i have been, big room, fantastic view and amazing facilities at the 484 meter high hotel..The pool at the 118 floor is just incredible.. what a feat! I will be back for sure many times. Great people in all areas of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong and that we were able to meet all your expectations. Our Ladies and Gentlemen pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. On behalf of everyone at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong we hope to see you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but no easy go to room.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very good swimming pool. But not easy from ground to room. I think good for business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the infinItiy pool with panoramic Hong Kong skyline at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Yet, it is with regret to hear that the accessibility of our rooms did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an elevated experience. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the most top notch hotels in the world

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel and the staff are some of the best I have seen worldwide. The views from the room. The location. The staff. The pool. The Ozone bar. Each by themselves would be amazing. Throw them all together and you have a simply amazing hotel experience. Maggie at the front desk and sunny at the pool will make you feel right at home. Anyone going to Hong Kong needs to stay heee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality tremendously. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are all dedicated to provide the finest personal service and facilities to our guests, who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Amazing view from the room and amazing people!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Amazing view right from our hotel room window. The highest bar (oyster) is definitely worth a visit. It can get a bit crowded at times though.
Location: Ideal location. Within easy distance of taxi rides to most tourist sites.
For a couple of senior citizens like my wife and me this was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay and take day-trips to the various tourist attractions in and around Hong Kong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Pierre P., Hotel Management
Dear Beena, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear that ou enjoyed our view and hospitality tremendously. Our Ladies and Gentlemen take pride in our highest standards of personal service and facilities. Please rest assured that I have shared your kind words with our Ladies and Gentlemen. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by John

Wow!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing experience! Imagine going up to the observatory deck of a tower, be it the Willis Tower, Taipei 101 or the Freedom Tower. Then imagine having your own impeccably decorated suite to enjoy during your stay in Hong Kong, complete with a comfortable bed, wonderful shower, and the incredible views. Breathtaking. Add the impeccable service offered at the hotel. Second to none. The in hotel dining experience is an absolute must, for the dim Sum or breakfast. There's he luxurious pool with the amazing views. Exercise with the background of the HK skyline behind you. Only minuses was a climate control unit which was broken causing the room to be freezing cold no Matter how high you set thermostat. Changing rooms remedied that. There was a faint musty odor in both of the rooms I was in. Not super obtrusive but something I've noticed in all three of the hotels I've stayed at in HK. Absolutely recommend this hotel. It is above and beyond anything I've experienced in my lifetime so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear John, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning view and impeccable service at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. It is indeed our highest mission to provide genuine care and comfort to each and every guest, who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambience. Yet, it is with regret to read that some areas of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with concerned departments for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to hear that you had an exceptional Ritz-Carlton experience during your stay. It is indeed our highest mission to provide genuine care and comfort to our valuable guests, so that they will always feel like home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Pierre Perusset General Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong