Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel. Short stroll from the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Large good quality room
Cons: The wifi is poor. There are 3 hotspots you can use but unless you're in the lobby and the pool area you often can't get on it. This needs improving
Location: Lots of trips. Do haggle as you can get some great prices when you do.
Really nice hotel. Lovely room. Great air con, balcony overlooking the pool, bathroom clean and spacious. The hotel staff are really helpful and nothing is too much effort for them. I though breakfast was a bit expensive and I would recommend buying the breakfast when you book the room as it is cheaper. This hotel is a short walk from the beach and a slightly longer walk to the 'strip' where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. I've been to much nicer beaches, but it is clean and usable and the sea was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: at least the staff is friendly
Cons: the breakfast !
Pool closed during period of stay , Breakfast was very bad, Condition of room is not very good.
5 out of 5
by Cesar A from Orange, Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 8 days and it was great. Staff was friendly and bed was soft. I give it a 100% rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Htar Thet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Buri Tara. The hotel staff were so kind and friendly. It is in a very convenient location. It was a perfect place to stay for a budget vacation. The restaurant offers a decent food selection and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Not your Business

Good location , Good price

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good location , walking to Aonang beach only 15mins . Near the hotel have many restaurants , minimart and street food hawker. One night Only EUR 30 , SGD 43 with breakfast and high speed (10mb) free wifi, I think is a very reasonable price . Some people in tripadvisor take a photo and said the furniture was broken , old style, the corner having dust ......... You Are Not Buying House . And need to think how much you paid for , here is Thailand not Singapore / Paris . If need super high quality, please go to Marriott, Hilton ........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: it was all very good.
Cons: wi-fi could be better.
Location: the hotel is near 2 beaches. perfectly situated. 7/11 and family marts are a quick stroll away. chemist (pharmacy) across the road.
good hotel, friendly staff, all speak english and were helpful with local knowledge. we had some patrons using the pool outside hours and being noisy which the hotel was incapable of correcting. (pool hours 10am-7pm) not a big problem but for westerners from english speaking countries it is annoying. kids were allowed unsupervised in the pool at 9pm and some patrons were swimming at 7am from their balcony pool access room. the yelling and screaming resonates up and is amplified by walls and buildings around the pool. not a bit deal for most. we didn;t like it and left the room on both occasions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Longtail boats

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel was okay. Our room smelled liked it had been cleaned with a dirty cloth. Our bathroom also had mold on the ceiling. And that was the case for the two days we were there. Its okay for the price but would recommend somewhere else. Pool area was nice.The location is pretty good, near long tail boats, a few places to eat and some street food. About a 10 minutes tuk tuk ride down to Ao Nang Beach.
5 out of 5
by Thirumurugan from Chennai, India

Awesome hotel in Krabi

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was indeed pleasure. Our trip experience multi folded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Amazing hotel. Great value for money

Posted May 8, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Quick check in by friendly staff. Reception area very nice. Room was huge with flat screen tv and bathroom with bath and shower. Pool area was great to relax. Restaurant good. Within walking distance to both beaches and nearby to plenty of bars and restaurants. Couldn't fault hotel! happy customer!!