Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciso

Nice hotel with a cold personality.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is very close to the beach on a nice beach stretch, very well maintained facilities with a beautiful garden. The downside of this place and why I did not like it, it was lacking personal touch and warmth. The rooms are individual rooms and I will call it a "bunk" think of it as camping with 4 walls rooms have no space to move lacking things like a tea kettle a bottle opener. I felt like I was in prison while in the room. Is a very modern design but it just did not work for me. Please be wary that this hotel only cares about making money.. you can't eat or drink anything by the pool that you don't purchase from them. And the staff kept asking where we were going to arrange taxis and get comission. Also the breakfast was ok.. nothing espectacular but you only get one option and again if you want anything additional you have to pay of course! In summary, nice clean hotel but did not feel like a vacation while I was in the room. However, there is not much time spent in the room and the beach and pool were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, chile

I would totally come back

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was very clean. Lovely staff. Delicious breakfast. Perfect beach.
Location: There are snorkeling tours departing right there at the beach. The place is surrounded by beach bars and little restaurants, not crowded.
The staff was very kind and helpful, breakfasts were delicious and the beach was just amazing (long and not crowded). We fell in love with the place. The rooms and bathrooms were clean at all times and the mosquitoes net worked perfectly fine. There is a long pool and sunbeds available for guests. We would totally come back to this hotel. It is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A gem right on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We immediately fell in love with this place! Costa Lanta is a real paradise where to relax and unwind. The beach and the swimming pool areas are stunning, the cabanas are very sleek and modern. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful place made me feel relaxed and peaceful.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Scuba diving with hidden depths great.
Beautiful grounds with butterflies and gorgeous plants and decoration. Staff lovely. Peaceful and hardly saw other guests so felt all resort my own place even when almost full. Delicious food. Lovely pool. Views delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky design

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very enjoyable stay at costa. The architecture of the place is the real interest here and Def slept like a baby. That being said don't expect anything in terms of amenities. No gym or tv. Also the safe is not big enough for a laptop and seeing as my sunglasses "diasspeared" from my room (or maybe I lost them elsewhere but I do remember putting them inside the room!) It would be advisable to leave things in the safe. Otherwise very good place to stay on Ko Lanta!
5 out of 5
by Janos

Most relaxing days in Thailand

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, bungalows is great condition, excellent service and delicious food. Only the breakfast menu needs serious improvements).
5 out of 5
by Janos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luc from Montreal

Fantastic Boutique Hotel!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel at the end of the beach Design is incredible Don't believe the mosquitos comments (maybe it's a question of when u go). Barely saw a few. Personnel is friendly and helpful Great pool Good restaurant Rooms are small but if you want a different kind of experience this is the one The site is all natural and well-maintained with trees everywhere Would go back
4 out of 5
by Paula from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Great staying!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, amazing architeture. Excelent place for families and couples. Classy and chic. The mosquitos can be a litlle anoying because its bungalous but I really recommend this hotel. The service suberb! Breakfast could be a bit better.