Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel with great views!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay at Crown Lanta. The seafood BBQ buffet and breakfast spread were fantastic (and my husband's a chef!) Great service. Request a room with the sunset view and second story balcony :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice facilities, tired rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed in Pool access room, lovely pool in the shade where we was, quieter than the main pool. Personally felt the rooms were tired Andrew needed updating, escpecially the towels. Staff were excellent and could not fault. Very helpful and always seemed happy to help Hotel is very private and our of the way, however if not using the hotel bars or restaurant need to venture out by car, hotel does provide a shuttle and taxis are cheap. Ban Saladan in the main town and is very touristy and busy. Venture further south and we preferred it, more relaxed feel. We rented a scooter ad would def advise this. Wouldn't recommend to a friend based on its tiredness, some towels were threadbare and lost colour and shower gel so never topped up. If the rooms get an update then may return. If someone is looking for a good breakfast and happy for sechudled hotel then I would probably recommend but for use we would not return based on the above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice swim up pool to back door area

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice private pool, nice views in a ice area in Thailand. Room service charges were also surprisingly cheap for this standard hotel.
Cons: Reception area was all open, which while probably nice during a breezy period was simply hot and sticky during the period we were there.
Location: Nice and close to town - probably a 5 min scooter ride into town for shopping
Very impressed by the swim up pool to the back door 'lounge' area. Gave the whole room a very private luxurious feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great Lanta resort. Excellent pool, awesome private beach. Good restaurants. Best to rent a scooter to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

The best resort on Koh Lanta.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the wonderful view, the service, and especially the breakfast!
Location: You are on a peninsula so somewhat isolated. However, it's a short walk to Long Beach and all it has to offer -- restaurants, etc.
We stayed at many different places on Koh Lanta. The Crown Lanta was, by a large measure, the best place we stayed at. The grounds are gorgeous, the location wonderful, and the service impeccable. The breakfast was the second best in our entire Thailand stay (the best being at the unrivaled Mandarin Oriental, a 400+/night hotel). For Xmas Eve, we were staying at the Cha-Da Resort, but decided to attend the Crown Lanta Xmas Eve event instead, which as fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was shocking and the water in the bathroom run out regularly. The staff were always friendly and helpful with a great breakfast. Would recommend the hotel but feel it's a little pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a shuttle service which picked us from the ferry pier. It was then a 5-10 minute drive to the hotel with a quick check-in. We booked a gazebo deluxe room which was very big and had everything we needed. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. The balcony and seating area outside our room overlooked the pool with a great view but we didn't spend much time outside as it was raining throughout our stay. We had dinner at The Peak restaurant. Whilst the food was good, renovations were being done to the restaurant and so we ate our dinner in a cold and dark room lit only by a few candles. The breakfast buffet the next day was very good. There was a wide selection of eggs, pancakes, Thai and continental breakfast foods, and the hospitality team brought our tea and coffee to our table soon after we sat down. Cons: The WiFi at the hotel is very frustrating to use. The WiFi is accessed through a hotspot and you have to log in each time you unlock your phone or open your laptop. Because it was the rainy season the hotel was also very quiet. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay for the night taking advantage of the great facilities and comfy bed in our room. We look forward to staying at this hotel again for longer if we get the chance to return to Koh Lanta in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience - we'd love to welcome you back when it's not rainy season, as it sounds like you had a few days of rain. Happy though to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us despite the weather! Regarding the tour desk, unfortunately the public minivan is not associated solely with the tour company - it is an island company that all tour desks and hotels use, due to the fact it is one of the only companies on the island. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with them. We do look forward to seeing you again in Lanta!
5 out of 5
by Kristin H from Utah, USA

Loved it!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I spent four nights at Crown Lanta on holiday with my son. We were there during the off season, so it was not as crowded as it might typically be, but it was clear that there is plenty of room to relax, enjoy, and find your own private nook even when the hotel is full. It's a beautiful little piece of paradise, tucked away on the edge of a island, even with its own private beach. The swimming pools were also heavenly, and the service was top notch. All in all, a great place at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kristin - thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We love hearing how much you and your son enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite resort on Ko Lanta!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, fantastic staff, good breakfast bar with nice clean modern rooms. Highly recommend the pool access rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Aii, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to having you back one day!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Seaford

Lovely lanta

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hiring scooters to travel about lanta was great for getting a real feel for the place and experiencing small villages, waterfalls, empty eaches and the diamond cliff bar and restaurant a real must for sunsets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Aii, Hotel Management
Cheryl - great tips for future guests. The island is so beautiful and easy to get around via scooter (as there are only two main roads) - so happy to hear you took advantage of this and enjoyed all the island has to offer!