Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Stayed at the beach front villa. Really neat location of hotel. Little difficult to get there, I would recommend contacting the hotel before travelling there. ( we got ripped off on the way there- should be 50 baht for long tail boat and about 200 baht for ride to the hotel.. Not 1000 baht....)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best nog even verder zoeken

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Zeer slechte locatie en een verouderd hotel. Er is absoluut niets te doen of te zien ... Voor krabi te bezoeken ( niet echt de moeite hoor), moet je een taxi en een boot nemen. Als je even volledig van de bewoonde wereld wilt zijn, zeker doen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

Top, bis nächstes Jahr!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Das Hotel ist perfekt für Leute die gerne was sehen möchten von Krabi und den Inseln, aber auch für die die ein Rückzugsort haben möchten wo nicht soviel los ist! Das Hotelteam kümmert sich um alle Ausflüge und ist super organisiert (was nicht üblich ist in Thailand), sehr zuvorkommend und helfen bei jeder Kleinigkeit 5***** dafür!!! Bei Buchung den Shuttle Service vom Hotel buchen, wir haben es nicht getan und haben fast das doppelte bezahlt...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하고 평화로운 호텔

Posted Nov 17, 2015
직원들이 친절하며 소박하지만 하나하나 소중하게 준비해주는 느낌. 음식이 매우 맛있으며 쿠킹클래스도 여유롭고 편안한 분위기에서 진행하는 점이 좋았다. 우리의 상황에 맞도록 여러가지 부분들을 세심하게 신경써주어서 좋았음 너무 조용하고 외져있어서 주변에 놀 거리들이 별로없다. 한적하고 조용하여 힐링이 필요한 분들에게 추천함
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rangoon, Burma

Absolutely wonderful getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the rooms, loved the pool, loved the simplicity and quiet of the place. Also liked the open-air "Village Bar" at the hotel - good jazz music.
Cons: The only place to eat was at the hotel restaurant, which was quite good, but a bit on the expensive side.
Location: Walk along the beach, rent a bike to ride around the island; the hotel can arrange for a boat to visit neighboring islands, but that was expensive.
This was a very remote hotel on an island, only reachable by boat and tuk tuk (there are no cars on this small island). The bungalows were beautiful - I'd like to have a bungalow like that when I retire. It was a small plalce, with just 30 rooms. Big beautiful pool right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, but money trap

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel and premises were very beautiful and well kept. We were greeted with a cool towel and tea from the flowers in the garden. Quite romantic. We had 50% off our booking, so we booked one night. When we arrived to the resort (it's a ways out, but I enjoyed that) the only option for food was at the restaraunt at the resort. It was pricey (฿740 for two cocktails and around ฿740 for every meal). Food was ok. They definitely get some good money out of you. If you are in a tight budget I would not recommend this hotel. If you are wanting more luxurious place, I would recommend. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC, Canada

Quaint remote hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
If you're looking for a quaint, remote experience as I was, this is the place to be. The peace and quiet and far away from the typical tourist areas of Thailand, but in a clean, still authentically Thai (non-westernized big hotel feel) place.
4 out of 5
by Hadley from Singapore

Tuk-tuk journey back in time

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The peace and the journey. Apart from the tuk-tuks and motorbikes, it appears little has changed on this island in a hundred years.
Cons: Food is too expensive
Location: See above
You take a long boat (five minutes) and tuk-tuk (25 minutes) to get there, and the journey through Muslim villages is part of the fun. Don't expect a white beach and prisitine waters (at low tide, it is mud) - but the pool is glorious, as are the sunsets. The Thai food is expensive and we were eating out most of the time at a tiny fraction of the price. This is the place to go if you don't want water sports or Buffalo Soldier playing on the beach and want to make a start on that book. If you do want the boats, islands and bars, it's doable. Just add half an hour to your journey each way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad facilities

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Nothing
First the resort on the sea and it doesn't have a beach. Two you have to pay 200 THB from the pier to the resort and resort to pier and then pay 20 THB from the Tahra Pier to cross the Krabi river. So you need to budget the same in your cost. There is nothing to do in the island in which this resort is situated. Not too many food options in the restaurant though the bar is good. You are much better off staying in Ao Nang beach in Krabi.
5 out of 5
by KU from Tokyo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013