Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Great little hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great. If you're looking for somewhere close to the airport though please bare in mind there is a boat ride across to the island so you need to allow at least half an hour to 45 mins to get back to the mainland. The hotelarranged to pick us up from the ferry port and then on from there via Tuk Tuk to the hotel (its a nice journey, you'll see lots of local farming life too). The rooms are fabulous, looking out across the water. The food was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A remote oasis

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is remote location wise but if you want to escape mainstream it is ideal. You also get a taste of thai culture as the resort located on an island requiring a long boat and tuk tuk to get there. If you wish to explore Krabi from this hotel it will take approx 45 mins travel time to get into Krabi town. Staff were fabulous and went out of their way to assist you. Restaurant food was good but expensive. In terms of feedback resort could provide meal packages as part of their accommodation as it takes time to travel to other dining locations.
2 out of 5
by Amrit

Nice location for only a few days stay...

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for a quiet few days from the craziness of Krabi city. Given the limited choices of things to do in and around the resort, I would not stay there more than three nights. We were totally unprepared for the rain when we arrived during the evening and getting to the resort via minivan + a long-tail boat + subsequent 5-mile tuk-tuk ride the Hideaway. Staff were generous with their smiles, did not speak English and the menu was limited and food was not that good.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Truly exotic and memorable

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wow, a truly exotic island hideaway getaway. The bungalows are nice and comfortable with wifi being pretty good closer to the front of the property. The beds are mostly comfortable. Even though it is mainly a place for couples our family of four (5, 11 yo) really enjoyed our time there. Living in Thailand we are not accustomed to the tourist prices on food, so our food budget went over the top pretty quickly, each dish is about 3-4 times what we normally pay. The breakfast buffet is limited but good quality with choices for a few Asian dishes and western choices- cereal, eggs, toast. Lunch menu is not vast but quality is good. Dinner has more choices and is quite tasty. The beach area is quite small but enough for our four. Waves and cleanliness not what we were hoping for but still lots of fun. We took the sea kayaks out some and had good fun free of charge. There's a nice play area with a volleyball area, exercise equipment. There are daily excursions which we did not take. The view is tremendous and the sunsets are breathtaking. The disappearing edge pool is perfectly placed and is clean with the salt system. We could watch our girls play in the ocean as we relaxed poolside. We would love to return someday, even as a couple.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Awesome Stay!!!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
An Amazing resort. The staff was so friendly and the hotel manager was great!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Mr. Big was a great manager.
Cons: The location is terrible.
Location: Worst location ever
If you like being stuck in one place this is the hotel for you. It is on an island secluded away from Krabi Town and the only way to get to Krabi is to take a Tuk Tuk through a Muslim village to a river and switch to a boat which takes you across to Krabi. It appeared to me that the village locals did not appreciate seeing Westerners being brought through their village daily. Every morning we would take the 20 min Tuk Tuk ride to the river and experience angry stares from the locals. If this wasn't enough, on our way back one night we had a local tell us he had a tuk tuk to give us a ride and tried to usher us into a small alleyway then suddenly saying he had drugs if we wanted to buy them. It was bad enough that we had to be back before 6pm but the fact that it was just not safe made the stay almost unbearable. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good as pictured

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very far away from downtown takes long tuk tuk ride and boat to get there. No beach and toilet is not inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sau paulo

Great resort. Very quiet and excluded.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Wonderful staff great excluded hotel. Must use a boat to get there. Possible to rent a scooter in krabi town and take it on the boat to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by SANDIP

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Select this hotel if you are going for meditation . Quiet ,away from civilisation , no beach ( the so called beach looks only during the high tide , otherwise its sandy , muddy swamp . ) , no vegetarian food , difficult to reach the hotel , if you want to go out for shopping , eating , restaurant travel for around 1 hour, Open to sky washrooms , safety may be an issue as anyone can scale into your hotel room easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Villages, FL

Remote hotel with little to offer

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Travel to and from hotel to difficult for older travelers. Very little to do at the girl other than a wonderful pool, beach is useless and no swimming area. Food was excellent.