Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best nog even verder zoeken

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Zeer slechte locatie en een verouderd hotel. Er is absoluut niets te doen of te zien ... Voor krabi te bezoeken ( niet echt de moeite hoor), moet je een taxi en een boot nemen. Als je even volledig van de bewoonde wereld wilt zijn, zeker doen !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

Top, bis nächstes Jahr!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Das Hotel ist perfekt für Leute die gerne was sehen möchten von Krabi und den Inseln, aber auch für die die ein Rückzugsort haben möchten wo nicht soviel los ist! Das Hotelteam kümmert sich um alle Ausflüge und ist super organisiert (was nicht üblich ist in Thailand), sehr zuvorkommend und helfen bei jeder Kleinigkeit 5***** dafür!!! Bei Buchung den Shuttle Service vom Hotel buchen, wir haben es nicht getan und haben fast das doppelte bezahlt...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

조용하고 평화로운 호텔

Posted Nov 17, 2015
직원들이 친절하며 소박하지만 하나하나 소중하게 준비해주는 느낌. 음식이 매우 맛있으며 쿠킹클래스도 여유롭고 편안한 분위기에서 진행하는 점이 좋았다. 우리의 상황에 맞도록 여러가지 부분들을 세심하게 신경써주어서 좋았음 너무 조용하고 외져있어서 주변에 놀 거리들이 별로없다. 한적하고 조용하여 힐링이 필요한 분들에게 추천함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Dunedin

All good

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay great service beautiful grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helena Maria from Suisse

Paradisiaque !

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Dommage le grand écran coller au restaurant ! La dame de la réception super elle ma donner des médicaments ,trop malade! On aurai du prendre deux trois jours dans cette hotel ...depart en bateaux depuis l'hôtel pour Railay beach super! Le cadre est magnifique ..on c'est fait rouler pour arriver à l'hôtel avec tuk tuk mais il faut appelé l'hôtel au port il font venir leur tuk tuk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Atlanta, GA

Great resort for nature lovers

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is about a 15-20 minute ride on a long tail boat from the krabi dock. It's situated on a little residential farming island. Very quiet and relaxing. The staff is very accommodating. The grounds are very well kept. The rooms are clean. The Lobby, bar, and restaurant are all outside but very lovely. Great for nature lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rangoon, Burma

Absolutely wonderful getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the rooms, loved the pool, loved the simplicity and quiet of the place. Also liked the open-air "Village Bar" at the hotel - good jazz music.
Cons: The only place to eat was at the hotel restaurant, which was quite good, but a bit on the expensive side.
Location: Walk along the beach, rent a bike to ride around the island; the hotel can arrange for a boat to visit neighboring islands, but that was expensive.
This was a very remote hotel on an island, only reachable by boat and tuk tuk (there are no cars on this small island). The bungalows were beautiful - I'd like to have a bungalow like that when I retire. It was a small plalce, with just 30 rooms. Big beautiful pool right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, but money trap

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel and premises were very beautiful and well kept. We were greeted with a cool towel and tea from the flowers in the garden. Quite romantic. We had 50% off our booking, so we booked one night. When we arrived to the resort (it's a ways out, but I enjoyed that) the only option for food was at the restaraunt at the resort. It was pricey (฿740 for two cocktails and around ฿740 for every meal). Food was ok. They definitely get some good money out of you. If you are in a tight budget I would not recommend this hotel. If you are wanting more luxurious place, I would recommend. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Switzerland

Très bon service, mais cher

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nous y avons passé 3 nuits. Malheureusement loin de tout. Comptez 25 minutes sur le taxi scooter, puis encore 5 minutes de bateau pour aller à la ville, il faut pas beaucoup de temps, mais comptez 350-400 baths juste pour y aller (et dès la fin d'après-midi le prix doublera). ça fait vite cher pour plusieurs jours!!!! On y a mangé le repas de Noël et on s'y est fait masser. Tout est très très cher pour la Thailande. En dehors des forts prix, je dois reconnaître que tous les employés sont vraiment très souriants, sympathiques et s'arrangent pour satisfaire au mieux le client. Possibilité également d'empreinter une multitude de DVD's. Mr Big (le chef) nous a même accordé un petit rabais sur la note finale. A recommander, si vous avez envie de vous reposer, un peu distant du monde tout en étant servi afin de ne rien faire... Merci encore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AVELINO EMILIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels