Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roshen

Excellent service, Great people,

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wont say its a premium resort but the staff would make you pamper like it really it is. The property owner stays around and makes sures eveything is up to the mark. Great for families, friends, couples who want to stay little far from shopping area. But quick access to beach, boat trips. They have free kayaks. All the day trip package they provide are for very good prices. No need to waste your time checking around. Would definetly come back again. Food you can customize and they would prepare as per your taste and likes.
4 out of 5
by HT from Barnet

Nice quiet hotel 15 min from Ao Nang

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this place beginning of low season as I prefer a little quieter place. It's a small hotel with perhaps 10+ rooms. I booked a family room which turns out to be generous in size, with 2 double beds in a large bedroom and small kitchenette and sitting area. It is nicely decorated although not luxurious. The pool is just outside our room and the beach beyond that. 15 min drive to Ao Nang, local bus (converted pick up trucks) cost about 300. Taxi about 400-600 depend on bargaining. There was only 1 other guest and we only saw him twice so we pretty much have the whole place to ourselves. May be because of the low number of guests there wasn't any cook on duty. But that's not an issue for us since we usually eat out in our holidays. The Jasmine Rice Restaurant is just opposite and quite nice. We had a sit in meal and a take away when we didn't feel like going to town. There are also food stalls for evening meals and breakfast. Only the reception spoke passable English but the rest will manage with sign language. I managed to borrow a converter plug from the caretake/driver as I remembered someone else mentioned it in his review.
5 out of 5
by Stephane from canada

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view, nice pool, quiet area. Be aware you cannot swim at this area, room a bit outdated, and no soundproofing, i had a room with street view and i heard the noise like the window was open. At 4am and 5h30 there was muslims prayor from speaker on the street! Friendly staff, store and local restaurant walking distance. good air conditioning, free shuttle to aonang 1pm and 5pm. I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty place

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was in a very quiet area but they run a shuttle to the next town Ao Nang which is much livlier. Stunning location as its on the beach though you can't swim in the sea there.
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Canada

Krabi tropical resort hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 6 days here, great quiet spot if you want time out to do nothing otherwise need shuttle bus or local bus to main beach Ao Nung or Railey beach or Krabi town. Can't really swim in Ocean out front, quite rocky, water polluted from gas of all long tailed boats who are based about 100 metres away - they are noisy! Great swimming pool. Very good food, Dana excellent waitress and cook. Enjoyed all meals there. Booked all tours from there, front desk helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel a little tired.
3 out of 5
by Colin from London

Convenient alternative with decent access

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice pool and restaurant area and very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient for the Nammao pier and boats to Railay. Also nice that bikes are available.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from USA

Great place on the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Krabi Tropical! Beautiful location right on the beach with a pool and restaurant overlooking the water. Location was quiet but very easy to get into Ao Nang by taxi or tuk tuk and to Railay by longboat. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the Thai food and the restaurant is amazing! Would love to stay there again and recommend for anyone.
4 out of 5
by Jeroen from netherlands

Good choice

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Located about 5 km from the nightlife in Ao Nang. Had a very pleasant stay in a seaside room; Nice staff (some very good in english) provide good service and can arrange activities and excursions on demand. Restaurant is of perfect quality with Thai and Italian kitchen. Room was good, bathroom is convenient too. Only remark is that the shower is very basic but that did not spoil any fun. Pool outside is very good to exercise in the morning and relax during the day, whichever you like. Although situated right on the edge of the water they have no good beach, which is too bad. This is because the seabed is too rocky at the location. But if you go down the road, for about 1 km (use the bicycle from the hotel) there is a beach club called Andamana where you can "lounge" in the shade on a sandy beach. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that does not need to go out 'till late every night (though occasionally of course it is possible due to taxis, all very affordable) and comes to relax and to enjoy the beauty of Thailand. We picked a good hotel, and if we come back to Krabi, we will know where to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from poland

Lovely little hotel near ao nang

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool , nice quiet guests( not rude loud people)
Cons: Pillows
Location: Horse riding place 5 min away ao nang with all shops and craziness 5 km away
The hotel was very lovely . it's not in the centre of ao nang but 5 km away there is a local bus every 15 min that can take you to ao nang for 20 bats , the ride is very pleasurable and many locals take the same route. The staff at the hotel is extremely helpful and nice, restaurant has good food. The only downside for me was the very hard pillows I'm used to soft flat ones and the hotels were very very hard. Opposite the hotel there is local store with washing machines, you can do your washing for 30 bats ( the hotel washing services were more expensive) there is a horse riding place near the hotel which was great ,overall the hotel is great but if you like quiet places otherwise look for something in ao nang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

6 nights at Krabi Tropical Beach Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel we were a little worried from yhe initial, outside view. A bit shabby. Inside however it was quite different, very clean and well maintained. The family suite was large enough for our family of 5 with a good sized lounge area and kitchenette plus the large bedroom with two kingsize beds. It is not a resort though but a small hotel with about 10 rooms. The pool is quite small but ample for our needs. The outlook over Ao Nammao Bay is not your idealic Krabi beach view, with pristine sands but it is beautiful, especially at high tide. The hotel us also near a long boat dock that will take you to the Railay beaches, Ao Namg and other destinations. The staff were very friendly and helpful except the owner who is on the front desk and is a little 'shifty' and not totally trustworthy. The food is excellent and we had most of our meals there and it was better than the few other places we tried. Overall a very good experience and if you don't want to be in busy Ao Nang this is a great spot.