Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very good hotel when it was built, unfortunately, it is rather tired to be polite and due to the lack of people restaurant is limited. Had a suite with a very good view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Anthony Thank you for you visited and Thank for your review. it was good benefit for our hotel to be process, we will apply your suggestion an adjust to bester. Best Regard Taii Pakawat DOS
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Lovely impressive grounds

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room with a spatular view of the grounds. The bed was very comfortable and this hotel was really charming. We had a lovely stay and breakfast was good in the morning. The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool and has the most impressive grounds i have seen whilst on our travels around Thailand. The pool bar offered snacks too and were lovely. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. They allowed us to have a 3pm check out as our flight back to Bangkok wasn't until the evening. It was so kind of them and we are ever so grateful. The hotel itself is massive and it must take so much work keeping it in shape. In some areas you can see that parts of the hotel is tired but it was still a great stay at a great price. We managed to walk to the weekend market from our hotel and there are restaurants nearby. Thank you for having us stay.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Quiet, relaxing stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a 2 night stay before we went home, hotel chosen due to closeness to the airport. Hotel inside was nice, outside areas were outstanding. Staff we're friendly and helpful. The area was very quiet by hotel did arrange shuttle buses to three different areas twice a day am and afternnon, if you wanted to go out in the evening you would have taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from royal oak, michigan

Ok not great shake.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is dated, breakfast need to be improved, the view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice conventions-style hotel with beautiful grounds and pool. It's a bit isolated outside of town, but not too far away, either. Staff was freindly and room was nice with small balcony and view of the lagoon. Large breakfast buffet. In room WiFi not very good.
4 out of 5
by Shahid

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Highly recommend a stay here. The airline staff use this hotel for overnight stays and therefore it is very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, air conditioning was good, nice view of the city , shuttle was free only one way to Krabi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan,Canada

Aging hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This grand hotel is suffering from a lack of updates. No in-room safe is my major complaint. You must use a safety deposit box at front desk. Food is good, pool also good. Rooms very large. Staff friendly but English language is very poor.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stopover for Krabi town

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Good for stopover for Krabi airport, but nothing else.
Cons: Rooms and some areas of hotel need a lick of paint, Staff need training. Very little info on arrival. Breakfast staff had no interest or life in them
Location: 20 min drive from airport. There's a Family mart convenience shop 5 mins outside the hotel for essentials, otherwise, probably need a taxi.
Was recommended this hotel by an expedia agent as a stopover from phi phi island instead of direct travel from phi phi to Krabi airport. Hotel reviews scared us at first, but when we arrived, we found lobby and grounds very large. However saw tiny ants on reception desk due to open nature of it. Staff's English is poor and very little info on arrival. Lots of Chinese visitors at hotel. Breakfast selection pretty reasonable for price, but after 9am, staff did not seem to top up food, so arrive early for this. Need to renovate a section of rooms and allocate these only to get better reviews to attract more guests.