Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

Hotel is situated close to all amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Although the hotel was off the main road which was buzzing as soon as entering the hotel it was like walking into paradise. The sound of the tropics and beautiful gardens was amazing. It is worth adding breakfast as it catered for all. Buffet style. I would return to the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Was a relaxing and beautiful resort in a good location. Staff were really friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spore

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very nice place n environment... requested for room deco but it was not done... but was upgraded to superior cottage which is very good n nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: Plenty of shops close by, near the beach.
Everything was awesome from the proximity to shops to the beach to the comfort of the room (Deluxe Cottage). 3 Pools all were clean and accessible. Honestly aside from me and my partner not liking the breakfast buffet everything was perfect and while there was construction close by we couldnt hear a thing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was awesome as was house keeping replacing everything we needed everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast buffet,Nice Pool
Cons: Wifi,
Hotel is located at a very nice location near to Aonang beach. Many eateries and shopping market is just steps away. Hotel has very nice breakfast buffet. A variety of food everyday. Their wifi is not that good, connection speed was very slow and got disconnected frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location - a calm and relaxing oasis.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The cottage accommodations were very nice. The lagoon around the resort was calming and everywhere there seemed to be a great view.
Cons: Updating to the fitness center as the equipment was old and outdated.
Location: Great location as it is nearby anything you would want.
Pleasantly surprised with the resort. Front Office Manager Ann was very pleasant and helpful and made the stay even more special. The Cottage accommodations were near perfect and definitely would stay there again. The lagoon which the resort is built around was calming and peaceful and fits the name of the resort. The three pools were never very busy and there was one located just outside our cottage which made it feel almost like a private pool. Breakfast was served overlooking the lagoon which was a nice backdrop. Food was good and there was always plenty of options to choose from. The beach was a two minute walk from the back gate and very easy to get to. The resort is located in a very busy area but you would never know it as you felt as you were far from everything. Outside on the main streets there were plenty of nice restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is maintained well. There are 3 pools in this resort and it's facing a beautiful cliff. Their breakfast spread was yummy anf they even had free tea snacks with coffee n tea. The resort is secluded inside, away from the bustle, yet when you walk out, you are in the midst of town and 3mins walk to the beach. Fantastic resort compared to others there. I will definitely bring my family here again. Keep up the good work guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Lovely property in the foothill of the mountain

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The restaurant is one of the best in Ao Nang. The breakfast spread is generous and excellent. The rooms are really big. Staff is kind and prompt.
Cons: They can replenish the mini bar more often maybe.
Location: Ao Nang beach and market strip. Long tail boats to PhrangNa cave beach, Railey beach and the other islands. Plus speedboats to Phi Phi and Maya beach.
The resort is perfectly placed. Quiet and serene yet just two minutes away from both the market and the beach. It is landscaped and very green. The water body that surround the pool makes it a great view. The rooms are big and well furnished. The complimentary water and tea and coffee is promptly replenished. The safe is a good feature. We stayed in the pool-facing room and every morning having tea looking at the clouds on the mountain was such a peaceful experience. You step out of the back gate you are on the beach. You step out of the front gate you are in the market. It is a great place to relax if you are done with he beach and sight-seeing. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Timmy Director of Sales and Marketinng, Hotel Management
Dear Achu, Thank you for choosing us at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa. I hope we achieve our goal in making your stay if i am not wrong this is not your first time stay with us i am happy to know that you have received such a great services from our friendly staffs. Once again, thank you for staying with us during your visit Aonang beach and i want to invite you to include Peace Laguna Resort and Spa in your future plans when you visit Krabi again. Sincerely yours,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, new hotel in great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, comfortable and spacious rooms, clean and renewed bathroom, enjoyable pool area and great service. location is also good, close to restaurants and bars, walking distance. some construction work at the reception area, but doesn't disturb guest rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building Site

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I only booked this room 1 week before i arrived, on booking room i contacted hotel about airport shuttle to be told it would cost 600 BH ,found out later local taxi cost 400-500 BH, on leaving hotel enquired about airport shuttle i was informed it would cost 1000 BH as i was leaving 05.30 in morning, i declined this offer and said i would get local taxi, alas reception had a taxi friend who would pick me up for 600 Bh. I did book double room,i got 2 single beds pushed together and with a fixed bedside cabinet in centre of wall i never had a headboard which meant i was waking up every night looking for pillows. Worst still shocked when i turned up, people who have booked this hotel and arriving soon should confirm with hotels.com if building work complete, they are still building around entrance way,reception,restaurant and main pool,sound of power tools,hammers cement mixer etc on going ,rubble laying around, i did see sign saying work would be complete in September?, i was only here 5 days ,somebody will be arriving for good relaxing holiday,contact hotels.com and get confirmation building work complete
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, First of all, we regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectation and we would like to offer our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience caused. However, I would like to explain about airport transfer service provide by hotel, certainly, the price is higher than local taxi you have booked outside our service is guaranteed and take full responsibility if any accident happen. Transfer service from Krabi International airport the price is THB 800 per vehicle per way not per person (Private Minivan maximum 8 persons per car) Arrival or departure t 00.01 -6.00 a.m. price is THB 1.000.- Concern about bed type, we cannot guarantee Double bed it is subject to availability only however, we try the best I assume that we stayed in our Standard Room TWIN and we moved the bed together to be Double bed. Renovation at our lobby location I informed and sent announcement to Hotels.com to notice to our customer. This announcement has shown on the Hotels.com website. Now, our renovation is completed. Last but not least, I still would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Mr. W. Timmy Director of Sales and Marketing