Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but..

Posted Feb 14, 2017
... but not a best location to walk fev times a day, bit hard to find aswell as the directions are pure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful sea view

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok..but could be better compared to other locations vis-a-vis price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite the quiet getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice, all windows with amazing views from the bedroom. Great shower. Not to many amenities and the hotel was a bit of a trek from the main strip. Great for romance and relaxing, not so much if you're getting drunk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice host, tiring walk

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I feel so great when we arrived the pier. Someone is holding a board showing our hotel name. So we just follow the guy who helps to carry my heavy luggage walk to hotel. As I have read those comments, I am prepared that the way to the hotel will be far and tiring. Yes it is. Along the way we walked up and down. After we reached the hotel, I am like OMG finally here we are. We were so sweaty. I just carry my little backpack and I am almost exhausted. I could not imagine if I am going to carry my luggage. After that me and my boyfriend always plan before we walked out the hotel because it is never easy to walk back the hotel. But the host is friendly. When we checked out the next day, we asked for their help to carry our luggage. They did not charge a single cents and using a private pool send us to the pier. Overall I think it is a good experience for youth. But I am not going to bring my parents here as the way to come here is really challenging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left it was dreadful.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Held our passports hostage had to pay big bhat to get it back. No toilet paper. Air conditioning. Uphill walk. Nice view (but that's all it's got going for it). Definetly would not recommend it to anyone. Not even my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This hotel was NOT what we expected. It was way too expensive. It is no where near the main strip. You literally have to either take a boat or hike on the side of a small mountain to get there. Not to mention to get to the hotel itself is 70 degrees steep hike up. We broke a glass in our room upon arriving and asked twice for it to be picked up and it was still there, broken on the ground when we left. The staff was less than friendly and extremely unhelpful. Horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ari'el

Don't do it to yourself

Posted Aug 15, 2015
It is far away from everything.. And this is not even nice if you want to be far away because if you want to eat somthing, the resturant is very limited, so you will have to walk at the hills for a long time to eat ! And the way there is not easy from the place you come to Ko Phi Phi... It will not be a romantic vecation or close to "nice" vecation... BIG NO NO !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best veiw only good thing

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bugs everywhere not really a hotel more like a cabin no pool or swim area rocks are slippy at sea entrance so hard to get around dangerous and big hills broken paths trying to climb back drunk is not good I wouldn't call it a hotel but friendly run place staff are nice
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Norway

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are verry frendly and helpfull. Hotel is located on av long as can bee from the pier. At night that was verry god because of verry verry verry laud music in the senter, but it was a verry long walk up, down and behind. Not for those with handicap. The sunsett, you can not belive it. Famili of 6.