Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great bungalows overlooking Phi Phi with a lovely infinity pool & friendly staff. Only downside was the climb up the hill on the way back at night after a few drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal

Loved it.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It's a great place to stay. Great prices and beautiful views. Swiming pool outside our door was a plus. Clean and friendly staff. Would out a doubt we'd stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Resort good spot high up hill..quiet..good fitness

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Generally good..had difficulty trying to explain to female manager..could not speak English..needs improvement there. The breakfast menu very skimpy..little amounts. There was no WiFi.at least in my room Staff generally courtious. Down the hill pathway litter everywhere.needs tidening up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Stunning views from Phuphaya

Posted Jul 12, 2016
If you want beautiful views of Phi Phi - especially at sunset - and a private sun deck overlooking the ocean, then don't hesitate to stay here. Someone will collect you from the pier & bring your bags - worth anything because there is bit of a climb involved & I can't imagine doing it while lugging a backpack on my back! Staff are nice & friendly, and the bungalows themselves are comfortable & have a spacious bathroom. Clean towels everyday. You can hear the music from the bars along the beach until it stops at 2am, but earplugs do help!
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Picturesque location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Lovely rooms. Great service with collecting you and your luggage from the pier, super helpful as its on the other side of the island... Up a very steep heel!
4 out of 5
by Ralitsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacey from England

Nice traditional bamboo hut

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bamboo huts are a good 15minute walk from the pier however hotel staff will meet you off the ferry to help with your bags. Rooms clean enough and very traditional Thai decor. The location is up on a hillside so paths are steep and 10minute walk from bars and restaurants however this wasn't too much of an issue. No wifi in rooms and rubbish at the bar. Laundry service was quick and similar price to other local places however one of my tops went missing! Not a bad stay.
3 out of 5
by Gleb

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's very loud during the night at the hotel, as the party beach of Phi Phi located at the same side of the island. You will not manage to sleep with no earplugs (they were provided by the hotel). Another thing is that the hotel charges 5% extra for the credit card / debit card payment. Please bring cash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer B.

Thailand Trip

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We were pleasantly surprised and comfortable in our stay here. I would recommend getting the air conditioning as it was quite hot in February and without being able to cool off here, I would have been miserable. There is no refrigerator but it's easy to pick up ice cold waters while you're out and about. My favorite time was waking up with a sea-view and having the muesli breakfast, then kayaking out in either direction for the day. The phuphaya lookouts are close by and a nice walk for sunset or sunrise (before and after the heat sets in). This location was great to step right out and walk the island. It was far enough away from the shops to feel secluded yet close enough to walk everyday to get dinner, massages, explore, etc.