Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: staff and amenities, food was also good
Cons: bed....see above
Location: beaches, restaurants, massages, boat trips
2 day stay at this hotel with partner and daughter, facilities are good and there are lots of things to do nearby, room size is good and the restaurant/bar was also good value. couple of small negatives though, nothing major, 1st was the address, we had 2 gps units and also the link from the booking, all had the wrong address, it would be handy in hotel booking if ao nang soi 8 was mentioned somewhere.... second would be the carpark, on street, although we didn't have trouble in low season, I'm guessing limited number of car park spaces would be problematic in high season, and lastly, the bed.....hard as a rock...both my partner and myself woke with backache both mornings, guessing individual experiences would be different, but I would suggest this is the hardest bed ive ever slept on in any hotel...not sure what solution could be achieved there...maybe mattress toppers?? overall though to be fair, all 3 of us really enjoyed our stay there, the staff were very good, friendly and efficient, location good once found, and the hotel really is in top condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in a good location mainly for fam

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room smelt musty but once reported it was dealt with.Breakfast was basic.Mainly families with young children don't go if you want peace and quiet.Sunbeds all reserved by 8:00 so we had to head for the beach each day.Room was ok beach towels,mats and a bag to carry them on all supplied. We would have preferred to have stayed by the pool and enjoy the swim up bar but I think a 6:00am call to put towels on the beds would be required
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Hotel is good however

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel is good n antique however breakfast wasn't that great and wifi is slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was big for my family of 5. The rooms facing the pool would have been great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable and location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcome you to Red Ginger Chic Resort again. The management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, located near 2 beaches. Ao Nang beach is about a 10 min walk. There is a pool on-site and you can choose a room with a swim up. We got the 2 story room that came with a free mini-bar. Keep in mind that they only give you a handful of soft drinks in the minibar. Cons: It's not as updated/modern as the pictures made it seem. The only bad thing to happen during our 3 night stay was that housekeeping never came once. On the last night we needed additional toilet paper, and so I asked the front desk if they could send up more. She stated that someone will refill it. When we returned later that evening, the room was still not made up and still no toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk a second time and ask for more and inquired if housekeeping is supposed to come every day (thinking that since they are a 'green' resort, maybe they just don't clean the rooms every day). And she confirmed that yes, they are supposed to come every day to clean the room. When I told her that no one had come over the last 3 days, she told me it was because I had the "Do Not Disturb" bag on the door. I let her know very firmly - NO, I DID NOT HAVE IT ON MY DOOR. She offered to have someone come up now to clean the room. But given that it was 8pm on our last night, I told her it was no longer necessary and to simply bring more toilet paper to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Indeed sorry to hear that our service team failed to service you. I will investigate this case to improve the procedure and make sure that this will not happen again. Even we are under Green concept but the standard of room cleaning is 7 days a week and as you mentioned on your case is our misunderstanding of "Do not disturb" sign. Please send me email for your booking detail (name, period of stay, room number) therefore i can investigate properly. Once again sorry for this inconvenient cause to you. The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Quiet location between 2 beaches

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location very quiet good nights sleep
Cons: Bar are in lobby and quite small but does have happy hour and nice cocktails
Location: Two beaches, boat trips bars shops etc.
Quiet location in between two beautiful beaches. Plenty of places to eat nearby plus 7 elevens. Pool was huge with swim up bar. Breakfast was sufficient with choices but same every day. We ate at green pepper and Buddys and both were superb and very reasonable. Close to boats to railay etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable review. Glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. For the breakfast issue we will bring for discussion in our team for further improvement.