Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location and reasonably comfortable room. The decor is a bit tired, but still fine. Loved the pool that we were permitted to use at the property next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near prime area

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel is in between beach and many good restaurants and agencies to book your day trips. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is average compared to expensive hotels but still decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
It's a value for money hotel to stay in. The rooms are clean and simple with the basic necessities that your need and comfortable enough for a pleasant stay. It's also located very near to the main street and yet not affected by the noise and busy activities that you may expect, the design took care of this which I think they have done a pretty good job. No room service and restaurants in the hotel but they do provide a decent breakfast spread every morning, good enough to get your day started with a smile. I would recommend this hotel as it will meet most people's needs for a nice place to stay at night while the day was spent shopping and at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great boutique hotel close to beach & everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: One of the staff called Bee from the front desk, is a true delight! She was so helpful, kind, patient and went out of her way to help us.
Cons: The shower heads in the rooms let out the water EXTREMELY hard its painful. I had to wear swimsuit to avoid pain. The water fluctuates to scalding hot
Location: Fantastic location - in the middle of great cafes, shops, beaches, bars and restaurants. Ao Nang is a gorgeous place to chill out, lots of tourists
My friend and I had a great stay at The Verandah Hotel. Its a lovely boutique hotel in a very central location close to cafes, restaurants and a 2-3 minute walk to the beach at the end of the street. The staff were lovely - very friendly and accommodating. Bee from the front desk is fantastic! The lobby decor is gorgeous and we had a nice breakfast buffet one morning. The banana mini muffins are amazing! We went for swim in the pool next door which was nice with beautiful views. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower - its so incredibly hard it was painful even with the taps almost turned off. The water would fluctuate from scalding hot to cold every few seconds. I had to wear a swimsuit to avoid my nipples being ripped to shreds from the water pressure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
badly , not worth for money, no swimming pool , front desk service are bad, room are not as nice as in the photo in the web site .....poor not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from msia

Nice hotel with affordable price...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel that close to the beach,friendly staff n very welcoming,sure will stay here again if iam in krabi,the one and only problem is the wifi,i can't get the wifi connection in my room where i have to seat near to my room door in order to get the connection.
5 out of 5
by Chong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aonang

nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
i would have given 5 for service because of the very accomodating female staffs behind the counter but i will have to give just 3. because u have this male staff who is very very rude. he talks rudely to u on the phone. i ask for help for an additional pillow and he said something which i cudnt understand and hang up the phone. no one send the pillow. my fren called again, he just hang up the phone after my friend ask for a pillow. about 15minutes later someone did send the pillow. this male staff of urs, i have seen a lot of bad reviews about him. ur hotel is awesome but he is bad experience for ur customers. please do something about it. thank you. put aside the male staff, everythin else was awesome. great service from the female staff. we love the room. clean and cool deco. awesome location. i would love to recommend and come back to ur hotel.
5 out of 5
by steve from tacoma

stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
everyone there top of line
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels