Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Thailand

Kind staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Direct acess to beach and a short trip to shops and restaurants
Comfortable bungalows on the beach. Stayed in sea facing bungalow. A place to relax in nature.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Victoria, Canada

Good value! Great location for relaxation!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week and explored the island. It was a perfect vacation away from our vacation! Loved the location - just a short tuk-tuk to Saladan, but the beach was a highlight. Restaurant was okay - a bit pricey and we had to send burgers back to be further cooked. Front staff was helpful getting mopeds and arranging laundry service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

May is the Wrong season here

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: pool staff nearby restaurants variety of drinks at the bar and prices are good
Cons: food - quality and prices beach
Location: near town if you rent a motorbike
The beach is not cleaned. Apparently the government starts cleaning it in June?????? Many restaurants and stores are closed as it is low season but there are still some good choices nearby. I think it would be a lovely place to stay at a different time of year. Check first to make sure beach is being cleaned and restaurant is open for all meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: pool staff This place would likely be very nice in the right season.
Cons: BEACH CLEANLINESS!!!
Location: close to town by motorbike walking distance to three very good restaurants
I did hours of research and read many reviews on resorts in the Krabi area. I wanted a place on the beach, which I got, quiet, which it was and affordable, which it was. BUT the beach was covered in garbage washed in from the sea. Walking into the water you could feel it surrounding you and see it floating around you. Now I realize that, unfortunately, this wash-up can't be controlled BUT why can't the beach itself be cleaned?? It should be raked every morning by staff who, at this time of year, have little to do....My three friends and I were the only ones there most of the time. On the plus side, the staff was very pleasant and we were upgraded to a beach view bungalow for half the usual price. These seemed old but clean and comfortable with hot water sink and rain head shower. They transportation to and from the resort was very efficient. Because of low seas there was only a set menu for breakfast and we found the food at lunch to be average but pricey. The restaurant was closed for dinner but there are other very nice options nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beach in front of the room and Rock Beach Bar next to the hotel made our holiday perfect.

Turely relax

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best beach and services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel in the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel is right on the beach. It has a great pool. Tue restaurant is good. The staff are friendly. Rooms are very basic and clean. Tv has English channels. The only draw back I'dis that I saw lots of ants and flies in the bathroom and shower but it might be because of the weather and the fact that we are right on the beach. Overall for the price is a great great hotel with great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pick for a good price

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel at one one of my favourite beaches on the whole island. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. I would however recommend renting a motor bike, since the hotel is located in a relatively quiet area, whereas the pier and the town of Saladen, where you can find lots of small shops, restaurants and good street food, are only a short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Twin Bay Beauty

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful location. A great place just to be away from it all and quiet. Wonderful. Comfortable hotel, and well served. Hope to return.
4 out of 5
by Royden from Singapore

Nice view, decent resort.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The view is absolutely gorgeous during sunrise and sunset being on the beachfront, 5 mins by bike away was tons of restaurants and bars. Room was alright, could be cleaned better, floor is sticky and bed was hard. Buy mosquito repellent first chance you get or you will be eaten by mosquitos, they have a mosquito net for the bed, but full of holes so patch it up before using. Bathroom is nothing much, water pressure is non existent, it's big enough to put a tub but no tub. Breakfast is a mix of Asian and western, not a big spread but enough.
3 out of 5
by Camilla from Roskilde

Nice area, big tidal variation

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Twin Bay was an ok stay but when I booked it a few months ago via Hotel.com it didn't state that they were going to renovate the place. The reception area was in the middle of an open area, well that's that but the restaurant was none existing. And they were hammering, and making noise from 8 in the morning until 9 in the evening. The owner is very kind and helpful and it is a beautiful area not too close to other resorts which gives it a private feeling. They have family rooms and double rooms. It's only a 2,5 km walk to Saladan. Overall ok stay but I think I would have enjoyed it more if there had been no renovation going on.