Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a lovely stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I booked last minute coming from Bangkok and felt I got a great deal on the room. I had a loft room with 2 balconies (one with a bathtub on it) The room was very spacious, clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. Infinity pool was great with amazing views. Hotel is very close to the beach and restaraunts. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and worth the 200 baht. I was travelling on my own and didn't meet anyone but I think it's to be expected in a nicer hotel. Great stay, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with a central location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean Location
Cons: Be able to book things at reasonable rates directly from the hotel
Location: Beaches and restaurants to one side. Vendors, beach and more food and bars on the other side. Street food carts located right around the corner
Overall pretty good experience here. Hotel staff knew english, but it was limited at best. Would've been nice to be able to book some things directly from the hotel, but the staff recommended we go to the street vendors outside to do so. Not much of a hassle, considering this location. It is located pretty much in the middle of the 2 bays/beaches with tourisms all around. If you are looking for a touristy spot, this is the place to go. Very clean room. Nice pool upstairs as well. Rooms were all clean. Bed a bit hard, but seems to be the pattern in asia. May have something to do with the heat. The only thing that bugged me was we tried to book a ride to the airport to which they told me could be done but needed 45 minutes. When we checked out, they told us they were booked out, which didn't make sense. In the end we just walked down the end of the block and booked from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Lovely staff always ready to help.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Manager speaks very good English and makes effort to involve guests in activities ie Sonkra Water New Years. Very comfortable rooms within easy walk of beach and Long Tail boat trips to Islands.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Construction next door sucks!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Construction next door was obnoxious and never seemed to stop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - prob not the good timing (Feb 2017)

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel was nice, room spacious and clean. Pools are great, not too crowded. Only Drawback: --> Very noisy because of the construction site just opposite - starting from 7.30/8am. But if you are an early bird and you don t enjoy a nap in the afternoon, you won t bother
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bad experience but they did try to make up for it!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Arrived late, they told us they had no room for us so they'd move us to their sister hotel 20 mins away. Very far from the strip and we had to pack up and move back in the morning. Not ideal, but the staff were extremely nice about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Upon our arrival we were told that our room was unavailable on the first night and were requested to stay at the opposite hotel. It posed some inconvenience caused we needed to repack but the hotel offered a "special room" and complimentary taxi to airport in place. We didn't know what was special about the "special room". The receptionist was approachable and helped to call our tour agency without hesitation to assure us it was on the way to pick us. The younger receptionist was always full of smiles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the ao nang port

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel overall should not have these high ratings (except for location). The location of the hotel is amazing, very close to main areas - ao nang beach, good restaurants, Main Street little shops and local food. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, nor will I book here again. Overpriced, not friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and great staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We were very happy to have stayed at Alisea. We actually got a room facing the construction site and we were not at all pleased,especially coz it was my bday. So the manager moved us to the pool villas. Though a bit far from the beach, the villas were awesome..serene ,beautiful and king sized with a private pool. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was wonderful. Everything abt the villa was great..the pool, breakfast,room ,even the bathrooms. We had a great time and I would highly recommend to others! Thank you