Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel i have ever been in my life.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Worse staff Hotel dead Room stinks Not on the beach No food Just awful Brutally awful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jub, Hotel Management
Our hotel staff are dedicated to serve guest. Our hotel is Thai traditional style , Its a personal choice of the guest. We never claim our hotel is on Beach road, but near to beach road. 100 metres away. Please note that If your booking has breakfast included, you will get buffet breakfast in the restaurant and not in the room and not for Room only service Please note that we encourage our guest to let us know any issue during there stay so that we can help to improve and make them comfortable during there stay.
3 out of 5
by Zachary from Liverpool

Nice but lacking in certain areas

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
staff quite un helpful and dis intrested room was not ready by 3pm had to wait a while in the lobby. Wi fi not working in room I think hotel lacks a delacte touch, not to the full standard of a 5* Superior room was very comfy and nice though saying that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

!!WARNING!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a bait-and-switch. Book this hotel and they will send you to Success Resort property next door. Old and run-down. Small, dirty pool; garbage dump in front; just not what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Find somewhere else

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Seriously. You can find a better place for cheaper. Terrible service. There were 2 lizards and a Massive, agitated wasp (read: eagle w/ stinger) in my room upon check-in. It's far from everything. Don't do it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scl

Hotel not for vacations

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Hotel is not the one you can see by the pictures, the real name is Success Hotel. Breakfast not for western people, staff didn't speak english
3 out of 5
by abdul rahman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel...But no LCD TV.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice room, large swimming pool.
Cons: Improve the TV to LCD TV
Location: Many restaurants and shopping area
Great experiance. Beautiful building. Good photograpic location.
3 out of 5
by Justin from Texas

Weird hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was weird. There were 4 of us, so we booked two separate rooms. One was the cheaper "Superior Room" and the other was the more expensive "Deluxe Room". This hotel is oddly run because the "Superior Room" is not located at the Ayodhaya Beach Resort. It's next door at the "Success Suites". When we went to check in, we walked into the temple like reception area and got the key for the Deluxe Room but were told we had to go check in next door at the Success Suites for the Superior Room. I've got no idea why they do it that way, because essentially it's all the same hotel. On to the negatives. Both rooms had rock-hard beds. Both rooms did not have a safe. The entire hotel is 'beat up', for lack of a better phrase. You will not want to swim in the swimming pool. You will not want to eat the breakfast. The larger "Deluxe Room" has the weirdest bathroom. While you are sitting on the toilet, someone can open the cupboard in the bedroom and see you, or they can open the closet in the hallway and also see you. The door to our "Superior Room" was made out of wood and looked real nice, except it had a 1/4 inch by 2 foot long crack in the middle of the door. While walking and looking at the other doors it appeared most of the rooms in the "Success Suites" had the same issue. The "Deluxe Room" is located in the Ayodhaya. That is also where all the busloads of tourists from china stay. They will wake you up in the middle of the night when they arrive.
3 out of 5
by Diva from Malaysia

Front Desk has terrible manners

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the design of the room
Cons: everything could be improved. You just have to read feedback given by guests and work on it.
Location: Aonang Beach was the closest to shopping and dine. we always traveled there by the public transport available which cost about 10-12 bhatt.
When we first arrived at the hotel it was totally not what was expected as shown in Expedia. maybe it was because of its surroundings and such but we were not greeted well by the front desk. the ambiance was very dark and gloomy and unwelcoming. We were led to our rooms using the stairs as the lift service was down. After discovering the room was in an unsatisfying condition the hotelier agreed to check on another room that was available. to my surprise she never got back to us, even after calling them and asking them. Staff there especially front desk had no manners at all and had no respect for guests that are coming to stay at their hotel. This hotel looks very grand and renowned but maybe after a change in management things changed. i would say my experience in this hotel was somehow a con. everything that was featured in the website was totally up to none of our expectations. maybe its because the price was cheap and that was what made us convinced in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nell Narz from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 8, 2014
Great experience stayed at this hotel. Very nice room and very clean. But no lights at the lobby and aircond after mid night. Got so many mosqitoes at the lobby because of no lights. Sometimes i don't understand why the house keeping not clean the room for 3 days i had stayed there. Just put outside the room on the balcony. The room is very nice decoration.