Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Below average rooms and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Got a beach view from my balcony and a poster bed.
Cons: Bed bugs... but probably most of the hotels have it..
Location: 2 mins walk from the beach, easy to book tours from the main street
Convenient as all the tours actually pick you up from the lobby. However, note the distance to the main street is a 10min walk and there is a stagnant canal between the main street and the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very close to the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room was wonderful. Very close to the beach. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and closeby to all amenities..

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was reasonably sized. Easy access to all amenities. Wonderful pleasant staff and very helpful. Room was clean and had a great view of the pool from my balcony. Location just opposite the beach. Prompt service and and good food menu at the restaurant.
Cons: No negative comments to be honest. All was good. I really liked what I chose.
Location: As I said great location with everything closeby. within walking distance. The beach is just a minute away. Good selection of restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
When we arrived to the room the safe was not opened. Also the bathub and the room was full with ants. There was small pool, the towels that was near the pool no body cleaned them for more then one day. I will not reccomend this hotel, worset hotel i ever been not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Good hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast becase we were vegetarian.
Very nice and value for money hotel. In front of sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Simple, no frills hotel. b&b hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The room and toilet is big. Good and convenient location along aonang beach.
Cons: room could be brighter and have like room slippers, and additional room key. quite inconvenient to have 2 ppl sharing one key.
Location: Along aonang beach, near restaurants and convenience stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Ao Nang Buri Resorot, August 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Located up the hill from the main town. We stayed here 7 years ago, and it hasn't changed at all since then, in fact it is a little dated, so could do with updating, especially given the amount of new hotels that have opened in the meantime. 24 hour manned reception. Staff good. Hotel pool was being updated on the final day of our stay, but generally a good option given the price. Convenience shop next to the hotel, as well as restaurants close by (spoiled by the amount of people still thinking smoking is acceptable in confined spaces, especially given I had my kids with me). Plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants further in the town. For those who like real live rock music be sure to check out 'Art of Furious' at the Moonshine Pub. They Rock!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Expected more

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wi-fi
Cons: Costumer service and breakfast selection.
Location: Good location to catch a boat to islands and walk to town area.
The hotel was under remodeling/construction at the time, so the few times we were on the premises it was noisy. The room was nice, until you opened the bathroom. The bathtub was stained with something mysterious, I thought they hadn't cleaned it. It was just an older outdated bathroom compared to the room furnishings/style. What was the real disappointment was the breakfast and costumer service in the morning. It was buffet style, though I've had a better selection at a 2 star hotel continental breakfast spread . Compared to my other premium hotel in Thailand this was pathetic. Everything was self serve, and it seemed self clean. At one point my partner had four plates stacked up and unless you got someone's attention we had flies on our table. The food selection was poor. Again, I paid less at a similar hotel in Thailand and it was exceptional from start to finish. Lastly, on my last stay I slept in and went ot breakfast at 8:50, there was no more food and when I asked for it they were bothered like I was asking for too much. I don't think if I arrive and Hour and ten minutes before breakfast close that I was asking for too much. I paid for this! Perhaps this is what you can expect from slow season at this hotel, but I had a better experience on slow season from my other experience in Kata beach Phuket.