Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 26, 2017
It was a beautiful Resort! Extremely close to everything. Staff were extremely friendly. Free excursion if you stay 4nights. Their is monkeys at the pool. We thought that was really cool. The included breakfast was perfect, it had a good variety of things. We had one of the basic rooms and it was really cute. It had a nice balcony and it was very private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Very tropical setting
Cons: Ant infestation in every room. We did upgrade from fan only to air conditioning. Same problem both rooms.
Location: Very nice feature was a shuttle every hour to town and beach.
Very friendly staff. Beautiful location. Somewhat primitive more like state park facility than hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nicky

Gorgeous area with stunning pool

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this spot. It's a fab price for such a gorgeous view and with a clean pool. Yes it did miss mosaics but was gorgeous and staff here is lovely. I forgot my passport and they brought it to the pier for me forme to collect saving me having to return all the he way to hotel. Absolute bargain and great for the avarage Asia travellers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene property, location but very bad service.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This property is right on the cliff as the name suggests. If you like to stay in lapse of nature, it's very nice as you can hear birds chirping, trees swaying n no other noise. The rooms are interesting as they have treehouses or bungalows with beautiful balconies. Now the big drawbacks. The staff is rude, they complain and crib even to replace your coffee packets. They have no phone connectivity so u need to walk down all the way to get anything. They say they have no people to give service!! Strange as they are in hospitality business. After paying so much, you get bad looks when you demand a small extra bottle of water or a creamer satchet! Their staff doesn't understand English except the person at reception. But they do know to be rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Gym equipment is a bit old; kind of rusty because of the humid atmosphere.
This hotel is amazing for nature lovers. In the trees nestled up against cliffs. You will see many birds here including peacocks (and some roosters - bring earplugs!) There's a friendly cat who lives here, and the staff is amazing. I can not say enough good things about the staff, including the guy who kept calling me "Mr. Vancouver" I felt welcome, warm and happy the whole time I stayed here. Great little bungalow-style room, a pool, and nice breakfast each morning. The front desk even arranged for our laundry to be done - just dropped off at the front desk for only 80THB per kilo - which is a great deal for the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Needs TLC

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quieter, off the strip. Garden setting was pleasantly different
Cons: Room was far from the standard shown on the website. Locks were broken, marks on every surface and holes were in walls. Some stuffed with latex gloves. It was very shabby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxurious location but not a luxurious stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Local Restaurant is great , they have simple food , but its delicious. The rooms/hotel in my opinion are run down, we had a very uncomfortable mattress that was rock hard.The Shower was absolutely useless and not enjoyable to use.Beautiful location to be in right in the forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location is great. Room is very simple. Toilet could be better
4 out of 5
by Andrew from West Sussex

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel to stay, but wifi didn't work so well in our room had to go to reception for it to work good ( only 2 minute walk) Shower was rubbish only trickled out.
1 out of 5
by Natalie from Essex

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Reception at the hotel was beautiful and then it all went downhill from there. Room was small dark and dirty. Description provided was that we would have a fridge and TV in the room and there wasn't either. When I asked reception about this I was told that I could pay to upgrade to a room with TV and fridge. After approx 20mins complaining they brought a fridge to the room. On the plus side there was a shuttle taxi service from the hotel down to the beach. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Avoid like the plague.