Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Crappy hotel not very close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness, pool, location
Location: Ton Ma Yom Tai is delicious and just steps away.
The room was fine size-wise. The bed was like most beds in Thailand: hard as rock. There were bugs crawling all throughout the room (mosquitos, ants, spiders, you name it). The pool was slimy and unappealing. The shower head was broken and wouldn't stay upright in its stand. In addition to that, the shower had some of the weakest water pressure I've ever experienced. This hotel was a solid 20 minute walk from the beach. It is located down a street that is littered with stray dogs and cats (encountered 3 dead cats/dogs on the side of the street in our 2-night stay here). Only positive is the proximity to one of the best meals I had in the country, at Ton Ma Yom Tai. I would be very hard-pressed to refer to this motel as a "resort"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nothing much to complaint, worth with the money. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM UK

HELPFUL STAFF ... NICE POOL.... 3 STAR HOTEL

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: helpful friendly staff .....bed changed daily / new towels etc
Cons: room decor seemed a bit tired .....water damage around window
Location: slightly out of town ....short walk away .....few restaurants close by but need to walk 10 / 15 minutes to get a better choice of restaurants.......
hotel short walk into ao nang town .....helpful staff ....nice pool photos gave impression of being boutique style eg.better quality decor had a good size room ....large king size bed ...just lacked something for me
1 out of 5
by Gerade

Horrible uncomfortable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is overrated. The pool is dirty, literally no amenities, The room was old and rusty, staff were unhelpful, bed had spoilt springs, bathtub tap sprouted only cold and rusty water, electrical sockets were falling out of the wall, management lies about aircon conditions (they said the aircon will stop running if set below 20 degrees, I can agree with saving the environment stickers but lying outright? That tells you alot about how they run their hotel), staff do not communicate: one agreed to let us have extra pillows, the other said we had to pay extra 50bhat per pillow per night. Overall very very unhappy stay, I wasted money on upgrading from a standard room to the second most expendive room. I will never go back to this hotel, and will never recommend anyone else to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean place

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean place, friendly staff. In house massage was good. 7-11 and Family mart is just 5mins walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Abit far from the beach. Nice clean big rooms. Bed is squeeky. Walls are thin. Staffs are super friendly. Lousy wifi.reataurant in front of hotel serves nice food and the portion is big. Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from malaysia

nice hotel,

Posted Sep 17, 2016
big deluxe room, comfortable. lil bit far from beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

A lot closer to the main road = easy access

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cleanliness is key to my experience at this hotel. The cleaning lady was very good at cleaning! I got room 410 which was pink themed. Was to my surprise to find a big fridge in the room. Much larger than the big hotel's. There is elevator convenient for going up. I was on a budget and the non-peak price at this hotel was excellent. 7-11 and Family Mart are just few minutes away. Halal food can be found around here. The pool was ok if there is not a lot of people. I don't recommend rooms facing the pool.
5 out of 5
by Jia Wen from Malaysia

Far from walking street

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it's good but not recommended as it is a little bit far from walking street. Not recommend to rent a motorbike via hotel as you can get a better bike at cheaper price at walking street. Other than these, it is worth to stay.