Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach but far from town

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Large hill to get up to rooms. Lots of ants in the room, but otherwise nice with comfortable beds. A bit uncomfortable walking from the main area of town to the hotel at night, as the outskirts of town are not lit up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado USA

Old, tattered and run down

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The resort is located on a steep hill. And I mean steep. We are active people, the stairs were the steepest I have seen at a resort. Beach chairs were literally falling apart Bring lots of bug repellent, I got eaten alive by bugs. Even with doors closed. No headboard like picture. Beach towels had holes in them. Just no love from staff or property. Breakfast was awful. Go somewhere else, do not book this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dec 05

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed many times, I love the views and how quiet it is, great sleeping near water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
AC Only in bedroom. Bathroom did not have AC so very hot and humid. Description misleading that it listed room as having AC but did not mention only in room and not bathroom. Hand held shower that doesn't hook on to spay where you stand so you pretty much have to hold it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Only thing is our room was far from the front desk area and the grounds are mostly hills so it is a workout especially after 11P when they do not provide a driver to take you to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowral

Fantastic spot

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location, 5 minute walk along the beach to town, but away from party central ! Fantastic views ! From our room ( Ko phi phi Le ) 10 m from private beach Didn't eat there Would stay there again what a wonderful spot ! Manager could do with a dose of enthusiasm and a course in customer service ( maybe it was lost in translation LOL) But did not take away from how good it was fantastic tour desk nothings to much trouble!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best view on the island!
5 out of 5
by George from Maidenhead

Amazing 4 night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely 4 night stay Arrived at the phi phi port and was greeted on arrival by bay view staff. I was taken across on a long tail boat to the hotel which was great. We stayed in one of the villas at the front overlooking the bay, honestly it is worth paying the extra for the view and more modern villa. TV, wifi, balcony, AC, fan, big bed. The villa/bungalow was decorated and furnished recently. Also it's really quiet so you can get a great sleep. Negatives: Bathroom - doesn't really match the lovely modern villa, there is also a plastic roof above shower which was noisy when there was a storm. Walking- it's right at the end of Tonsai bay, there is a small stretch of beach to walk on to get to the main built up part but the hills that the rooms are based on are crazy so be prepared for hiking! The location is great if your looking for a peaceful area. The lively bars for young people are on the bay opposite which is a 15/20 min walk from the hotel. But the beach and sea is a lot nicer in the bay this hotel is located in. Would recommend and defo stay again, we luckily had a bungalow at the front with a great view, but It is worth paying for a beach view hut and it means you will do less walking too!
4 out of 5
by Julie from England

Very relaxing resort

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location , great value , rooms can be up a hill so need to be fit , otherwise ask for a lower level hut , good breakfast , pool area a little tired , but we only used once as such a great beach , we were in a garden view , but my son had an ocean view although paid the same X that was fantastic X would be well worth paying extra for ! This was one of our favourite places on our Thailand visit !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Panda

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Rooms lovely and perfect views. But very hilly and has steep steps to rooms. Majority of staff rude and unhelpful