Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by cally from london

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really great, nice pool- was good to be located away from ao nang as it was really grim. Its right by a street market and supermarket for your alcohol needs.
5 out of 5
by Chua from Malaysia

Worth staying

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We book our 3nights stay after viewing comments from trip advisor. Habeebee is really a great place to stay in, despite the annoying mosquitos. Their service is really good. Breakfast not much choices but good enough for a small hotel. Try not to miss their breakfast, their omelet is very delicious! I will come back to you again Nusara for my next visit at krabi..
5 out of 5
by Harald from Bergen, Norway

Perfect for a romantic getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. The area is a bit outside of Ao Nang, but it was quite peaceful. It felt like I was in the jungle at night, with all the sounds from the frogs and other animals, quite lovely actually. The manager, forgot her name, actually drove us to Ao Nang herself in her car so we didn't have to wait for the shuttle bus, thank you for that. The staff are very nice, and we felt very welcome from the first second. The room we had was clean and tidy, but would like to comment on the brown water coming from the bath tub. Other than that, everything was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything, especially the food.
Location: Out of the way. Dark and depressing.
Difficult to find. Quite a way out. Dark, small room. Very depressing. Left as early as we could.
4 out of 5
by Samir from Mumbai

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only real negative was with respect to food. Breakfast for vegetarians is extremely limited to some fruits, cornflakes and toast. The hotel is not really geared to serve lunch and dinner and there are only 1 or 2 restaurants within walking distance; one has to go to Ao Nang for meals. The staff is polite and cleanliness is good.
5 out of 5
by Rob from Hobart

recommended for couples and romance

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff fantastic, smiling, helpful and the place is something special with cute villas and good breakfasts with an ok pool (bit small for laps). Wed nights there is a market around the corner with excellent food. The staff really look after you and the shuttle 5 mins into town and back is good for going to the islands and checking out Aonang, with restaurants, pubs and tours. A few mosquitoes but this was the start of the wet season and the price you pay for all the greenery - mossie coils provided by staff were helpful. TIP: Poda island is very near to Aonang and is beautiful with clear water, white sand and beautiful shoals of fish everywhere and a reef 20 metres from shore - 20 mins by long tail boat - we paid for a private one for about $80 Australian dollars for 4 hours on the "four island tour" so could stay longer on poda.
5 out of 5
by Abhishek from Mumbai

Perfection

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was our honeymoon. Their service was impeccable. Right from the last thing required to booking trips, it was all smooth. All travel advice, food was great. Once we forgot their umbrella at a restaurant, and they promptly arranged one of their workers with a tuk tuk, without any cost! Plus the upkeep is very good. The pool is good. The locales are good. There is greenery all around and the wooden cottages are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Staff were amazing, rooms were clean and comfortable. Free shuttle service to Ao Nang very helpful
5 out of 5
by RickN from California

Wonderful!'

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
I love Baan HaBeeBee resort. Beautiful Thai style bungalow in a beautiful gardern setting and an amazing pool. The only minor downside is it is not walking distance to beach. But it is a very easy 5 minute motorbike ride which you can rent from resort. The best part if the resort is the wonderful staff. They treat you like family the second you arrive. They don't ask you if you need anything, they just bring you things like fruit plates and jucies. I think the three ladies at Baan Habeebee have given me the best service at any hotel in Thailand!! Thank you. I will return and I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A nice private resort with lovely staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Like the bungalow concept. The staff really make our stay memorable and the location was perfectly calm, intimate and serene. Fully recommended for those who's looking for quite privacy and distress.