Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely villas

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The villas are kept clean and are very spacious. It is a great bonus that take away can be dropped off from one of the local restaurants. Would highly recommend however maybe not for anyone with mobility issues as it's fairly hilly.
5 out of 5
by Valdas

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
10 from 10,brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful view, lovely location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Came in peak, cool season. Beautiful view, lovely location. Very helpful staff. Cuddly cats. Pool is nice. Love the monkey contacts you have. The functional outside areas of the villas and the external showers really make the best of the climate. Kitchen facilities are dated and it may be problematic having younger children so isolated for sleeping as the queen sized rooms are at opposite sides of the villa. It seems odd to not aircon the whole villa as in summer it would get very hot. The hill became quite oppressive even though we were a fit family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little piece of paradise

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place! I got conflicting info from various online sites about how many people were allowed. We were a family of four adults and a 17 yr old. I finally resolved it by calling the hotel directly. It was more than enough space. We stayed in the purple villa #6. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, full kitchen and large verandah. You could easily fit six ppl comfortably and more if you wanted. There was an extra bed fee but that is standard in Thailand. The villa was perfectly located for an optimal view of the mountains and the sea. The owner, Kitty, was fabulous! She offered to arrange tours for us and gave great advice about good places to eat and sites to visit. Do pay attention to all the reviews about the monkeys. They didn't show up until day three but they were in full force "exploring" the items we left out like deet. One tried to make off with my pants so don't leave things outside unless you can stand to lose them. We also wondered why there were keys to each room, but learned it was because the monkeys can slide the room doors open, so keep them locked if you see any monkeys around. Lastly the showers (not bathroom itself) are partially open to the outside. It was actually quite beautiful, but just remember that you will be surrounded by nature which includes bats and monkeys. I consider this a plus because it made it more of an eco resort vibe. Just gorgeous! We WILL be coming back to stay here
5 out of 5
by Byron from Hertford

A little piece of heaven

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Superb service from all staff and an exclusive resort with only 8 properties. Villas are spacious, luxurious and have a view to die for. Waking up and watching the sunrise over Kantiang Bay will stay with me forever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and lovely stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. We were there right after the new year. The hotel is in a mountain. So you'd better have a car. Since we rented a car at the airport, it wouldn't be a problem for us. In one of the bedrooms, there's a bed with 1.5m wide. In the other bedroom, there's a bed with 1.5m wide too, with a small bed for kid. They can provide baby cot for free. There is also a daybed in the sitting room. The balcony is very nice with a sea view. They have everything in the kitchen. So you only need to buy your food, cooking oil and some seasonings. It will take a 5-min driving to the nearest beach, which is next to Pamilai Resort. The beach is clean. Kids can play sand there. All in all, we don't really like Ko Lanta. The price of food is quite expensive comparing to other islands we have been to in Thailand. One apple is 50B. But we really enjoy to stay in this hotel. It's the only highlight in our trip to Ko Lanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and quiet hotel with excellent view

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel villa is clean and has got wonderful view. Really quiet place and suitable for those ppl really wanted to do nothing but rest. Will recommend to my friends in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view wonderful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this resort. Wonderful villas staff and setting! Hill to the beach is pretty steep but there's a fantastic pool to cool off in when you get up there. The village has awesome restaurants and there's a lot to do on the island. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice, clean and cozy place to stay..

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The resort is very nice and cozy. It is especially suitable for family. The view is very awesome and can see the sunset nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic Staff and Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights in Orange Villa and the view is superb. Staff at the reception is fabulous and see to every detail of your needs. Tour and activities can easily be arranged by the hotel staff. Only setback, the villas are within nature reserve and wildlife so you have to be an animal lover to stay here. Those who are scared, might find the stay a bit unpleasant with random monkeys visit.